We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in a sea of average accommodation”
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Kitchen Complimentary Duck Island toiletries
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Kitchen
Complimentary Duck Island toiletries
Bathroom with walk in waterfall shower
Parking bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca T
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A gem in a sea of average accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful find. A beautiful old coach house which has been restored and made available for rental. Superbly appointed with everything you could possibly want on hand. Rachel the owner is on hand to welcome you to the property and is friendly and informative. If you are visiting Uttoxeter races, visiting Alton Towers or just in the area on business, do not miss an opportunity to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Rebecca, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a lovely review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11dennie
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Needed to visit my nan who is in a local care home following her fall. This looked interesting so I gave it a try. Everything was fine and as stated. Good wi-fi as well. Not sure when I will be in the area next, but would definitely use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with Woodleighton Cottages. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again if your in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-D-Pa...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Very high quality, had everything we could possibly need.
Huge comfy bed, lovely bathroom and good parking. Would highly recommend for visiting the racecourse as it's only a 5min walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoB9582...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brand new holiday lets”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Found this place on line, four new holiday lets in the grounds of a large vicarage,tastefully decorated and only been open a few weeks, I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area, full marks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Friendly, accommodating, helpful owner. Everything we possibly needed was there and the bed/shower/oven/heating all easy and comfortable to use. Will definitely come back here my 1 year old loved it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing