We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 👌”
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Kitchen Complimentary Duck Island toiletries
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of property - The Old Coach House
Kitchen
Complimentary Duck Island toiletries
Bathroom with walk in waterfall shower
Parking bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie-Lo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 👌”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this quite last minute for my husbands birthday as we went to Alton towers and thought it would be nice. The cottage we stayed in was so cute and very clean, and situated in a beautiful little village. The bed was very comfy and the cottage had All the amenities even chocolates and wine!! Which we thought was a very nice touch. The guest book had everything you need to inside. And the hostess Rachel was lovely!
We will definitely be coming back but for a couple more nights next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you, Sophie for your lovely review and taking the time to write it. I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay and I was able to make your Husbands Birthday special. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Woodleighton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia V
1 review
“Valentines Vacation”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed overnight in the Grooms cottage.

Wow.
From the minute we arrived we felt such a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and Rachel welcomed us into the cottage with such warmth, we instantly felt at ease and knew it would be a wonderful stay!

The interior of the cottage was just what we wanted! traditional but with a modern twist, and sparkling clean! Spacious but cosy, and somehow felt like home regardless of just arriving!
The bed was decorated with petals and we had a box of chocolates and bottle of wine on arrival! All the essentials needed were stocked in the kitchen and bathroom, and making breakfast in the morning was lovely in the kitchen!

The floor is heated, the shower is amazing, the smart TV is great quality (with access to Netflix and radio), and don’t even get us started on the bed! Extremely spacious and the comfort was on another level! Bathrobes in the wardrobe, quick and strong WiFi, mirrors and hairdryer, access to taxis and any information needed during stay!

We had the perfect night, and will definitely consider returning, despite living over an hour and a half away - its worth the drive!

On departure we were even bought a tea and coffee for the journey back.

Thank you Rachel for a truly perfect stay!

X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Claudia,
Thank you for a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and your Valentines trip. We would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Woodleighton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrlttsmt...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have recently stayed at Woodleighton Cottages on two separate occasions. This is by far the best place we have stayed! Rachael is very welcoming and professional! All rooms are decorated and clean to a very high standard! Highly recommend this play you won’t be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Charlotte, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved the cottages so much you returned to spend New Years with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Woodleighton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abe H
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious and beautiful”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous property!
This has to be the best self-catering accomodation i have ever stayed at. The styling and attention to detail is gorgeous. Everything you could possibly need is provided and given the level of quality the price we paid was fantastic value.
I can't wait until my next stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Abe,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's so nice when people recognise the effort we put in to refurbishing the cottages and the quality and expense spent. We are frilled you enjoyed the cottage and your stay in Uttoxeter and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Regards
Woodleighton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A gem in a sea of average accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful find. A beautiful old coach house which has been restored and made available for rental. Superbly appointed with everything you could possibly want on hand. Rachel the owner is on hand to welcome you to the property and is friendly and informative. If you are visiting Uttoxeter races, visiting Alton Towers or just in the area on business, do not miss an opportunity to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Rebecca, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a lovely review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11dennie
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Needed to visit my nan who is in a local care home following her fall. This looked interesting so I gave it a try. Everything was fine and as stated. Good wi-fi as well. Not sure when I will be in the area next, but would definitely use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with Woodleighton Cottages. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again if your in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-D-Pa...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Very high quality, had everything we could possibly need.
Huge comfy bed, lovely bathroom and good parking. Would highly recommend for visiting the racecourse as it's only a 5min walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing