We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, perfect for requirements.”
Woodleighton Cottages - front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodleighton Cottages - front of property
Ensuite Bathroom Luxury walk in waterfall shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Woodleighton Cottages - front of property
Ensuite Bathroom
Luxury walk in waterfall shower
Private Oak lined driveway to Cottages.
Complimentary Duck Island Toiletries
Rear of Cottages
Private entrance to The Old Stables - Gound floor Cottage.
Private entrance to The Old Coach House - Slit level Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul M
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect for requirements.”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I was taking my 10 year old son and his best friend to Alton Towers for two days (Merlin Pass holders so not hugely expensive). I looked into the on site hotels but they were ridiculous for one night. Doing a search online I stumbled upon the cottages and they looked lovely from the pictures and close enough to Alton towers to stay at.
Once booked, Rachel the owner was incredibly helpful regarding our arrival and our requirements, she greeted 3 very tired Theme park visitors and had recommended places to eat, we were tired so we had pizza in the beautifully appointed kitchen.
The facilities were all beautiful and up to date, the boys walked in bare feet as they loved the underfloor heating, the enormous double bed was ample for the boys to top and tail, and the welcome wine was very welcome once the boys were asleep.
Rachel came in the morning to send us off for day two with a cup of tea, again, very welcome.
As a base for a weekend away with a loved one this is a perfect little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Paul, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review. I am really pleased you and the boys enjoyed the cottage and all it has to offer. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Woodleighton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal799
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Class!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed here again while visiting over Christmas and New Year. We were lucky to get in as the cottages were busy - not surprising given the high standards and the time of year. Luckily we had saved the owners number and after a quick call she helpfully got us in.
As previously these places are amazing, they have lots of character and are squeaky clean and have that cosy county chic feel. We felt so comfortable and fab beds, fluffy bedding and walk in shower make this a great place to stay. The owner is lovely and more than happy to help if you need anything but otherwise leaves us to get on with our own thing.
Will definitely be back again and will book in advance next time so we can try a different one of these fab cottages!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. It really does mean a lot. It was lovely to have you back again and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Woodleighton Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here for New Year’s Eve absolutely stunning cottages and host is so welcoming and helpful it really felt like home from home already thinking of when we can get away to book again :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Charmaine, thank you for your lovely review and booking with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal799
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning place”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very quiet and peacful. In a great location and near to centre of town. Everything you could ever want in a self-catering cottage. Definitely a 5* star place. We totally loved it and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Dave thank you so much for booking with us and taking the time to leave a review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11dennie
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good find - will use again when next visiting JCB.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

New to the area and so decided to try this property out. As a single business woman it was good to find such a pleasant, safe and peaceful spot with very good parking. Although it is only a short walk away from the town centre, I did not bother with that as I was there for a meeting at JCB, which was a 5 minute drive away.
Good wi-fi, which helped get ready for my meeting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Denise, glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing