We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub grub”
Review of The Dapple Grey

The Dapple Grey
Ranked #13 of 65 Restaurants in Uttoxeter
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Pizza, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come along to the Dapple Grey offering a great atmosphere, exceptional levels of service and quality food from our Two for One menu and Specials Board. You can also choose a delicious stonebaked pizza from our fantastic Pizza Kitchen, all the classics plus some exciting specials. We have a fantastic outdoor area where you can relax and enjoy a cold drink in the great British weather with all the family! Our children's play area will keep the little ones entertained and for the chilly days we have an under 5's Kids Zone inside. We look forward to seeing you very soon!
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Met up with a friend for a bite and a drink - good pub grub and nice, friendly service. The meals have become a bit pricy but we took advantage of the 2 for 1 offer so made it good value. Nice touch was the coffee with the Christmas themed sprinkles on top.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    181
    99
    61
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have Sunday lunch here on alternate Sundays and can thoroughly recommend it..........main course......beutifully served with vegetables in a separate turrine......generous portion of meat......desserts to die for.....friendly waiters..modern surroundings...plenty of parking...all this for £. 15 ...for TWO people!!......don,t miss it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2429H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The place was not full when we arrived so we found a table and waited to be served. When the waitress arrived she told us the table was reserved even though there was no sign on it so we moved. We ordered our sandwich and a bowl of chips. My daughter had a bagette which she was unable to eat as it was so hard it was obviously not fresh. The chip portion was very small and the meal was expensive. The waitress did refund the money with no fuss

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samsonsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Staff”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The young lady who served my wife and friend did not address us in a proper manner. The young lady as got no name badge , she was wearing glass. The young lady address my wife as a GUY! Which i did not like you do not address woman as a GUY. The young lady need to go on a course how to address customers. Perhaps it might be a good idea to put all staff on a course!

The food was nice but the young lady not up to standard, Very unprofessional! Sid

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SidneyP783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Been here once before. Food arrived quickly and was nice and hot.
Mother in law was not happy with only 4 pieces of meat in her beef and red wine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dapple Grey also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Dapple Grey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing