We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday makers passing by”
Review of Robin Hood - CLOSED

Robin Hood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday makers passing by”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Called in not having booked a table and was given a table in the bar which we didn't mind at all as it was away from customers using the bar. The service and food was excellent - it was very busy and the restaurant was fully booked so we were very lucky. If anybody is out this way it certainly is a pub to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    70
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic restaurant with amazing food and attentive staff!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We tried this restaurant with high hopes from its reviews on here, and were not disappointed, well cooked food, very friendly and attentive staff.The steaks are cooked to perfection and the homemade chips are as such a delicacy around the UK now. Absolutely fantastic restaurant, a credit to the UK.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWhite1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honestly... it was not good, poor service, poor quality food.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was really looking forward to our first visit, unfortunately it will be our last. The menu looks inviting, the location and gallery pictures look inviting, unfortunately its not as good as some of these reviews will have you believe.
The pub was quite busy with a large table that was full of screaming kids, however this was no fault of the pub management and i would not hold them responsible for badly behaved children and parents alike.
The food was very bland and in fact not cooked as requested, the steak which was a reasonable price was lacking in taste, in fact it could have been a cheap steak from any supermarket and certainly it wasn't a 28 day hung as described. The swordfish that my wife ordered was neither tasty or cooked, its ok to eat raw fish but at least advise the customer if its going to arrive pink and uncooked.
The service was poor overall and hence no tip being left, i also had to ask for the bill 4 times and it was only when i advised the waitress that i was leaving without paying if it was not forthcoming immediately.
You may think my review is harsh, but the bill was over £100 and i can honestly say it was not worth any more than £60-£70 at best.
Feel free to go, but i can assure you, that you will be disappointed.
I will not be recommending it to any friends or any of the supper clubs... simply dreadful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cifulikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another wonderful experience at the Robin Hood. Great staff, superb food and lovely atmosphere. It's the first time we've been on a Sunday, roast dinners perfect. I asked for a Yorkshire and a pig in blanket with my pork! Not a problem. It really is a great place and good value for money. In my opinion it deserves the number one position on the board.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frantic1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Called in there for light lunch, theres no such thing in this place just huge helpings. Good food, great staff, excellent premises. This is a place I will definately call in again, highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank sapin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robin Hood also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing