We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food, lovely atmosphere”
Review of Robin Hood - CLOSED

Robin Hood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ate at the Robin Hood last night and we all had fantastic food. The menu was interesting and varied. I had the hake, which was delicious, and my husband had the pork, which was equally fabulous. Our friend's chicken tandoori salad was enormous and served with lots of hand cut chips. We shared a desert - yummy. The service was excellent, too. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    70
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good lunch! ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch as we are local , very good home cooked food and very reasonably priced ! All the staff are very professional , helpful and pleasant Dawn is a stunner if I may say ! ! Jordan is also an asset !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food with a little extra”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had our annual skittles team meal at the Robin Hood Bramshall good food with very attentive service and we were all amazed when as soon as the sweets were delivered to the table the waitresses went straight to emulsion paint and brush and went around the room touching up the walls where appropiate,we ate up paid up and as we left she was still touching up in the hallway, multitasking at its best you won`t be dissapointed...

Helpful?
Thank patchmead0w2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter
1 review
“Definitely recommended!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went 3 times in June - spur of the moment snack lunch (hot beef baguette, Father's Day roast lunch with our grown up kids and a Saturday night meal with friends.
Totally awesome each and every time!! Good food at a very reasonable price. Extra veg & chips if you want them. Really friendly staff and Ashley the owner doesn't hide away in the background - he is there to oversee that his business provides top quality to everyone.
Over the past 3 years we have recommended the Robin Hood to about 20 of our friends and without exception, each one of our friends have come away very happy and have all been back for another meal at a later date.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bramshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice if you can find it”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Robin Hood is tucked away down a country lane and it required local knowledge to take me there. The service was friendly, the atmosphere was relaxing and the food was excellent; just the best way to spend an evening with family and friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan1fromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robin Hood also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Stramshall, Uttoxeter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing