We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadows Way Guest House
Ranked #3 of 8 Uttoxeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and for the rates I paid it was the cheapest in the area and made for a suitable base for my stay in Uttoxeter. There was free parking and WiFi and found my room to be very comfortable, quiet and clean and suited my needs perfectly. No complaints over breakfast either, it was hot, fresh and served with a smile which makes a refreshing change compared to some places I've stayed in. Ideal if you are planning to go to Alton Towers or other local sites.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank tonywool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Tony

I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff..

You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    83
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
97
105
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night as we were going to alton towers the next day. Good location, alton towers was about 15-20 mins drive away and very close to the town etc. (there's also a tesco's 2 minutes walk away). We arrived quite late in the evening but got our key quite quickly. Quick introduction to our room and were given a small complimentary bag of mints. Good tea/coffee bits and a really nice breakfast in the morning thats included. Realised afterwards that you should ask specifically what you want or you get one of everything and so might be something for the future.
We stayed in room 1 which was looking out on to the main road but we had a great night sleep and didn't hear any cars.
Easy to get too, staff are friendly, would stay again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_Patters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Alex

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Oldroyd Guest House and Spa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a nice review.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oldroyd Guest House & Spa and we hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed again at Oldroyd Guest House last weekend the1st & 2nd August and it was even better than last year. They now have a fantastic Spa with the best Hot Tub that I have ever been in! it's a hydro massage Hot Tub and boy does it hit the spot . lisa was just great looking after our every need. The bed in room 4 is so comfortable and the shower is really nice. Breakfast once again was a real treat even better than I rembered. We will be back next year. Thanks toLisa and her staff for a really great weekend. M&Jay

Room Tip: ask for room 3 or 4 they are Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Jay ..

As Ever .. It is always a pleasure to see you .. and an even greater pleasure to read your lovely review

We loved having you to stay with us and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oldroyd Guest House & Spa and we looking forward to greeting you again in October..

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here on 2/8/14 in a 5 bed family room. This was the first huge bonus for us - a room that would cater for our family of 5 (not always that easy to find!). We stayed just the one night before going to Alton towers the next day. Was about a 20 min drive to Alton Towers in the morning. The room wasn't huge, but perfectly ok for what we wanted, with ensuite and the air con was a huge unexpected bonus as it was quite warm at night. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The staff we met were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely look to stay here again on future Alton Towers trips and will happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Sam

I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff..

You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Gwent
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night (1/08/14) would've been 2 but fully booked. close to the local town, alton towers, race course. Room was lovely (4 poster room) could do with updating but not put off as it was clean & tidy. nice easy and pleasant check in.Breakfast was really nice. Would highly recommend a stay here will use again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Tammy

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Oldroyd Guest House and Spa, I would like to thank you for finding the time to write such a super review.

You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

It is only a pity that we could not look after you for a second night .. But if you come again please remember to phone early

We hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I led a party of 13 from the south west to the Oldroyd for two nights over a weekend. The party was distributed over six rooms so we had a good spread of experience of the rooms available. All were excellent. The weather was very hot, and one room was near the roof, but a portable air conditioner was produced to ease that difficulty.

As well as main rooms, three of the group were accommodated in the overspill accommodation which was again excellent.

The breakfasts were perfect with attentive waitress and competent chef. An early start one day was arranged without fuss. The manager and his wife were pleasant and welcoming.

All 13 of us enjoyed the experience and would all book this guest house again.

David Hartland, Secretary, Great Western Society

Room Tip: All rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi David

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Oldroyd Guest House and Spa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a super review.

You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner and sons. Its a great base for alton towers and the racecourse - can even walk to the racecourse!! Nice and clean, great price for a family of five which is so hard for us to find. Yummy breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leggywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi ...

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Oldroyd Guest House and Spa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a nice review.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oldroyd Guest House & Spa and we hope to see you again soon.

Once again Very many thanks

Jim "B" (Owner)
Oldroyd Guest House and Spa
Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
7.6 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
4.5 mi away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
342 reviews
6.3 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
6.1 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#7 of 8 in Uttoxeter
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Way Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Way Guest House

Property: Meadows Way Guest House
Address: 18-22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and very comfortable Award winning Guest House, set in the lovely market town of Uttoxeter, Ideally situated for Alton Towers, The Uttoxeter Racecourse, The Staffordshire Showground, The National Football Facility and the Derbyshire Peak District. With 14 fully en-suite rooms, free internet and plenty of safe off road parking. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and our renowned full English Breakfast. You are assured of a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay at Meadows Way Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadows Way Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Way Guest House Uttoxeter, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing