We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing naan breads!”
Review of Masala Art - CLOSED

Masala Art
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing naan breads!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Visited this Indian restaurant several times, the latest occasion was my birthday. Although this restaurant is not licensed you can take your own alcohol. The staff are welcoming & knowledgeable about their menu. Every time we have had a fantastic meal, the naan breads are tasty, fresh & melt in the mouth. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Superb special nan”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good food, and their special nan was great. Service was quick and efficient. One of the better Indians around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank england1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great indian”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

best indian in uttoxeter had takeaways which were good but sitting in it was superb. great staff very friendly

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micky281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A group of 6 of us found this restaurant just driving past, we walked up the stairs and it was empty which made us a bit nervous but we loved the set out of the restaurant and it was very clean so we decided to stay and so so glad we did! We ordered 4 different dishes which were absolutely fabulous! The pweshari naan is the best I have ever eaten so would recommend that along with the Tikka masala which was also fabulous, all the other food was great too but I can't remember the names of the exact dishes! Absolutely worth going to and would travel to it again and again! Loved it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Antigua
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having failed to get a table at one of the better rated Indian restaurants in Uttoxeter, I opted to try Masala Art on the strength of TA reviews. What a great decision!!

We had a fabulous meal. All four of us had starters, which were perfectly spiced, very fresh and just the right size, followed by four different chicken dishes, every one of which was delicious. I asked the chef to prepare his own choice, giving just a heat guide, and had one of the nicest curries I can remember, with subtle spicing, aromatic herbs and just the right amount of warmth. Excellent breads and even the rice was better than average.

The website is not up to date, and the menu looks slightly limited - but if you ask for what you want, they'll happily cook it. They do not serve alcohol (the owner is apparently very religious), but are happy to provide glasses if you want to bring your own - which suited us very well.

Nice layout, lovely crisp linen and as has been said V&B crockery which adds to the ambiance. Both the staff members who looked after us were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Will certainly visit again when in the area and would happily recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Art also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Stramshall, Uttoxeter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing