We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alton towers trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for 3nights while going to alton towers. About 15 mins drive to alton towers so ideal. Staff all friendly. Nerissa printing of a voucher to get us discount at cadbury word much appreciated. Buffet breakfast was lovely although food could be a little cool. Had 3 evening meals. Food was fine although service very slow when busy.
Paid for wi fi but wouldn't work in room. Had to go over to restaurant building to get it to work.
Overall a good experience but need more staff in evening restaurant. Staff v friendly and good value for price we paid

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Rooms are very small, But Maintained. No Sofa, No Internal Phones in rooms.
Breakfast are ready at 7:00 but continental only-- after 8:00 you can get additional options for break fast.
Cleanness was Good, but toilets are cleaned once in two days as i experienced.
Additional facilities are not available, like taxy, take & drop etc.

I can rate Very average.

Room Tip: New Building room Number 01/101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdysahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night prior to a day out at Alton Towers. It is in ideal location just 6 miles from the theme park. All staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable as I would expect from a premier inn. Bathroom facilities were also very clean. During our stay we had an evening meal in the restaurant. Meals available were your standard bar meals but were nice enough. We also had breakfast prior to check out. Breakfast is on a eat as much as like basis and considering our youngest child ate free, it was definitely worth it. The choice was huge. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Booked this Premier Inn due to its close proximity to Alton Towers. The drive to AT will take a minimum of 20 minutes dependent on traffic. The room was spacious and had everything to meet our needs (family of 4). I think the Very Good rating I've given is too favourable but could not give average as this wouldn't have been a fair representation. I had two criticisms with this hotel, the first around cleanliness (the extractor fan in the bathroom was filthy, when it switched on you got a spray of dust/fluff over you, there was an old grape under the bed and a dead insect on the desk) and the second was the breakfast experience at the Table Table restaurant (no teaspoons or coffee mugs, plates too hot you couldn't hold them and the breakfast selections being grouped together in one corner made it very difficult to get to anything especially when there was so many people having breakfast).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here to visit Alton Towers which is about a 15 minute drive away. Comfortable and clean room, helpful and cheerful staff, great location, no real complaints! The room got quite warm but a fan was provided. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Well designed comfortable rooms with everything that you need for a night's stay. A very friendly welcome and good location for Alton Towers

The only thing that I would have liked was more teabags and milk in the room but these were supplied without hesitation when we asked at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I'm a firm believer in the saying "you get what you pay for" so my expectations of the Premier Inn in Uttoxeter were not great! and my opinion of this saying has slightly changed, we got a great rate for a family room for 2 nights in June 2013 for our visit to Alton Towers and Warwick Castle and I was pleasantly surprised, the room was clean and spacious for the 4 of us and the breakfast that we booked with the room was also very good, the staff in the Hotel and the Pub were always polite and had a smile for everyone, overall I felt the hotel was just right and I would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gygax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
189 reviews
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Address: Derby Road | A518/a50, Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing