We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Alton Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for Alton Towers”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed overnight with my 15 year old special needs boy as an alternative to our usual on site Alton Towers residences at Splash landings and Alton Towers Hotel which were above £200 per night as Scarefest on.
It was an easy landmark drive to this hotel just off of the A50 and about seven miles from the Alton Towers resort.

I found the price exceptional the location ideal for the resort , despite being on a busy dual carriage way.

The standard of rooms and staff were attentive and friendly especially the front of house and housekeeping staff. The room large comfortable, , with a good variety of extra pillows ,tv channells , toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. There seemed to be a bit of confusion on my booking as there was only the one double bed made up and towels for one, however there was a sofa bed for the boy ,and as soon as I brought this to the front desk's attention this was instantly resolved. The restaraunt was buisy I payed for dinner which was of reasonable quality and price as was the breakfast.

There was a bit of a problem with the noise insulation from the rooms above as I was on the ground floor room 116 , however despite it's location right on a buisy dual carriageway the double glazing was a unique sound barrier with just a slight window opening the room temperature and sleep quality in my bed great.

I'd highly reccomend this hotel that was reccomended to me by a friend , to any motorists considering a stay at Alton Towers for excellent value.

Room Tip: Room 116 in main building ground floor was a bit noisy . In summer if windows open could be a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelytraveler190784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    255
    111
    45
    31
See reviews for
372
158
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in the Uttoxeter premier inn because we were visting Alton Towers, We have always liked staying in premier inns but this time we were very disappointed.

The location is good and it is the usual nice size rooms with free tea and coffee, the bed is comfy and there is freeview tv.

The big problem with this hotel is the heat in the bedrooms. We were unable to get a proper nights sleep on any of the 3 nights we were there because it was so hot; there was no way to control the heat in the rooms. They had out a fan it but it was no help as it just circulated warm air around the room and was so noisy. There was no way we could sleep with the fan on and the windows only opened slightly and as we were right by a service station there was a lot of noise.

Generally the noise level was not what I expected either, I realise we were by a main road, however I have stayed at heathrow premier inn where I could see planes taking off from my window but did not hear a peep, yet in this hoteh we could hear the trucks outside and the people above us moving around in their rooms.

We did the meal deal offer and got breakfast and dinner for a set price, we were pleased with the breakfast, it was freshly cooked ( although we do prefer the self service option which other premier inn hotels offer). Dinner however was awful, the quality was what we expected apart from having to send the custard back one evening as it was cold and watery, the service on the other hand was ridiculously slow.

We stayed 3 nights and ate all 3 nights, only 1 of those times was the service acceptable.There was only my partner and I yet one one night we were just over 2 hours eating and on another it was 3 hours. We waited a long time between courses, mostly we had no drinks with our food, we would order and wait for so long then our food and drinks were turning up at different times, only on the first night did we actually have a drink with our starter and main course, we also waited 25 minutes for someone to come back with our bill one evening and in the end we went to the bar and said we wanted to leave.

We love the premier inn for prices, service and quality usually, this is the first time we have ever had cause for complaint, but honestly this was awful. We want to go back to Alton Towers in the future but we certainly won't be staying at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in room 210. Very clean spacious room - even with 2 extra beds in. Didnt notice any traffic noise and had a great nights sleep.
Restaurant very busy, but staff helpful and friendly. We did get there quite late after a day at Alton Towers so unfortunately some food items were not as described on menu.
Breakfast plentiful and well cooked. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campingcode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Friendly staff, clean room if a bit noisy due to lorries, I would stay again. Restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful, the food was well cooked and choice was good and well priced. I would stay here again if I was in the area maybe just a different room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The noise we endured through the night from room 209 was horrendous from the traffic no air con so stifling heat as well dreadful would not recommend this hotel to anyone who needs at least one hours sleep per night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Shunted into a disabled room, so sorry for disabled people to have to put up with the noise generated around the room i was in, the room was ok and facilities ok but the noise was a real issue. I am really hard of hearing through industrial deafness, and I could not sleep for lon because of the noise! I was woken at around 1 am with the riverdance team in the room above, and again at around 3 am, not a nice experience at all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jharri2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We went there as it is close to Alton Towers. Overall a typical 3 star hotel. But a few problems. Our room had two issues: the windows did not closer properly and bathroom cleanliness was quite poor. Despite repeated requests to fix the window problem, nobody bothered to come - apparently the person who knows it was too busy. So I had to forcefully close it myself. Regarding the bathroom, you really don't want to use the shower room.

Breakfast was Ok.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odilbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
176 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing