We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stopover”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here on route to Alton Towers which is approx 10 min drive away.
Room was clean and beds and pillows comfy. We all slept great. Breakfast was ok...standard enough.Staff we're very professional and polite. All in all great value and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    252
    111
    44
    31
See reviews for
368
156
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was spotless, staff were all helpful and very happy in their work. Really enjoyed the stay. Beds were very cosy and slept very well indeed. Breakfast was very fresh and plentiful. Would thoroughly recommend staying here, would stay here again without a doubt, only paying £29 for our family of 3 was such great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed for three nights at Uttoxeter on a visit to Alton Towers.

The room was great, comfortable and extremely quiet considering the location ( on the A50 ).

We ate at the In house Table Table restaurant for each night. Staff were very friendly, attentive and polite. We were given vouchers to use during our stay, some of which were useful. On one evening two of our party ordered curry. The waitress returned to say they did not have enough rice for both orders and could we order one different dish. We did say this was a bit odd, running out of rice, nonetheless we ordered a different dish. This was immediately taken off the bill because of the inconvenience it had caused us the waitress said. Wow, what a fab way to treat customers! It was completely unexpected but what lovely customer service!

We will definitely come back here the next time we visit Alton Towers. The service from reception, restaurant and housekeeping was great and on this visit would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank themeparkersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went to this premier inn as stayed in lots in the past all with good reviews , this hotel is prime location if you are going to Alton towers as we were that weekend to splash landings for my grandsons birthday .the hotel was great the house keeping staff were lovely nothing was to much trouble ,rooms were lovely and clean . But then we come to the food in the restaurant worst food I've ever had at a premier inn site ,on the Friday night the food was ok nothing special on the Saturday morning it was plated breakfast so it was made to order so therefore should have been fresh they gave us hash browns that looked as though they had been cooked twice there was no potato inside ,we left and reorded these our poached eggs were solid so not an enjoyable breakfast . Saturday evening two of our party of five ordered the cod burger ,never again we were expecting a nice white peice of cod with a coating of herbs, we got an over fried peice of something no bigger than a after eight mint in size one bap had one peice the other had two ,even the waitress that bought them to the table said to chicken burgers we said no ours are fish to which she replied sorry they are. The resterant manager came over as we had said we wasn't happy about our meal ,I'm sure she thought we had eaten more than we had but she never saw how small they were .she only charged for one of the two meals so it cost £5 for a chip cob . Then to top it all Sunday breakfast 8.30 no cups no plates at no time was there a full menu I went to the buffet bar no eggs ,no scrambled eggs I asked how long for either eggs was told 2 mins ,5 later still no eggs ,no service at the tables to ask if any poached eggs or omelettes were required sham . So my advice is stay but eat out .

Room Tip: Don't eat on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our two children (13 & 10) as we were visiting Alton Towers. We found the location of the hotel very good, just a 20 minute drive from the park. The staff are all very friendly and the check in / out service was fast. The room was clean and spacious with comfy beds. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a good service and the food was lovely, we went to the restaurant on both nights average cost with drinks £60. The breakfast was also value for money and the kids ate free. Wifi can be connected using table table as our room was above the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a short trip to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeve96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at this Premier Inn, and as expected, the reception staff were friendly, informative and polite. The room was excellent, spacious, clean, and the bed extremely comfy. The perfect way to wind down after a 3 hour drive from London and a busy day at Alton Towers. However, once again, I find the restaurant in this hotel a real let down. From previous experience we ate at the park before leaving, glad we did as I was ignored at the bar on numerous occasions, and ended up taking my own empty glasses back to the bar, I wonder if I had ordered food would I have had to cook it myself? All in all, good location, good reception staff, good hotel, shockingly bad service in the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hollibobs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great stay with a very friendly welcome at reception... Spacious room in quiet corridor... Well looked after hotel, kept clean and tidy by staff.... Good shower with plenty hot water anytime of the day... Plenty of free parking..... great situation for getting about...
On site eating in the adjoining pub/restaurant.... good selection of meals in the evening, can get busy with locals.... fast service.... at a reasonable price... "Premier Inn at its best"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
173 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing