We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, good service, good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Short visit with he family over the bank holiday, good location for Alton towers, had a very pleasant stay. The staff are polite and helpful. The family had dinner and breakfast and all were very happy, would recommend. I would definitely visit again!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Quickwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've ever had to use the Good Night Sleep Guarantee at a Premier Inn to get a refund.
Stayed here in a family room as it's only a few minutes away from Alton Towers. Room was OK, the usual Premier Inn outlay with a comfy double bed, a single bed and a smaller foldaway bed. The problem was the terrible standard of the small bed. My young daughter was unable to get to sleep in it as springs were sticking out of the thin mattress. I had to complain to reception immediately (no mention of a refund from them yet) who offered a couple of duvets to cover it and I ended up sleeping on it. That's if you can call a 30 minute nap throughout the night a 'good night's sleep'. The receptionist admitted that a few rooms have a problem with hard beds so make sure you get a room with better quality beds if you choose a family room.
Other problems with the room were a very creaky bathroom door (woke everyone up) and creaky floors (woke everyone up again).
I've stayed at a lot of Premier Inns as the standard is always high, but this one was very disappointing.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Headhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here on route to Alton Towers which is approx 10 min drive away.
Room was clean and beds and pillows comfy. We all slept great. Breakfast was ok...standard enough.Staff we're very professional and polite. All in all great value and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was spotless, staff were all helpful and very happy in their work. Really enjoyed the stay. Beds were very cosy and slept very well indeed. Breakfast was very fresh and plentiful. Would thoroughly recommend staying here, would stay here again without a doubt, only paying £29 for our family of 3 was such great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed for three nights at Uttoxeter on a visit to Alton Towers.

The room was great, comfortable and extremely quiet considering the location ( on the A50 ).

We ate at the In house Table Table restaurant for each night. Staff were very friendly, attentive and polite. We were given vouchers to use during our stay, some of which were useful. On one evening two of our party ordered curry. The waitress returned to say they did not have enough rice for both orders and could we order one different dish. We did say this was a bit odd, running out of rice, nonetheless we ordered a different dish. This was immediately taken off the bill because of the inconvenience it had caused us the waitress said. Wow, what a fab way to treat customers! It was completely unexpected but what lovely customer service!

We will definitely come back here the next time we visit Alton Towers. The service from reception, restaurant and housekeeping was great and on this visit would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank themeparkersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went to this premier inn as stayed in lots in the past all with good reviews , this hotel is prime location if you are going to Alton towers as we were that weekend to splash landings for my grandsons birthday .the hotel was great the house keeping staff were lovely nothing was to much trouble ,rooms were lovely and clean . But then we come to the food in the restaurant worst food I've ever had at a premier inn site ,on the Friday night the food was ok nothing special on the Saturday morning it was plated breakfast so it was made to order so therefore should have been fresh they gave us hash browns that looked as though they had been cooked twice there was no potato inside ,we left and reorded these our poached eggs were solid so not an enjoyable breakfast . Saturday evening two of our party of five ordered the cod burger ,never again we were expecting a nice white peice of cod with a coating of herbs, we got an over fried peice of something no bigger than a after eight mint in size one bap had one peice the other had two ,even the waitress that bought them to the table said to chicken burgers we said no ours are fish to which she replied sorry they are. The resterant manager came over as we had said we wasn't happy about our meal ,I'm sure she thought we had eaten more than we had but she never saw how small they were .she only charged for one of the two meals so it cost £5 for a chip cob . Then to top it all Sunday breakfast 8.30 no cups no plates at no time was there a full menu I went to the buffet bar no eggs ,no scrambled eggs I asked how long for either eggs was told 2 mins ,5 later still no eggs ,no service at the tables to ask if any poached eggs or omelettes were required sham . So my advice is stay but eat out .

Room Tip: Don't eat on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our two children (13 & 10) as we were visiting Alton Towers. We found the location of the hotel very good, just a 20 minute drive from the park. The staff are all very friendly and the check in / out service was fast. The room was clean and spacious with comfy beds. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a good service and the food was lovely, we went to the restaurant on both nights average cost with drinks £60. The breakfast was also value for money and the kids ate free. Wifi can be connected using table table as our room was above the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a short trip to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeve96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
201 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
8 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Address: Derby Road | A518/a50, Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing