We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stayed for Alton Towers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for Alton Towers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived late (with children) so it was a slight pain being in the building separate to reception. The family room was perfectly adequate for the one night, easily fitting in double, single and cot beds. Extensive choice at breakfast. Probably not a place to stay if you are child-phobic, given the proximity to Alton Towers, the place was full of them... But it is only 10-15 minutes drive to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    222
    104
    41
    31
See reviews for
342
139
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

what a weekend.All staff were lovely , breakfast was also good everyone was so friendly me and the girls had a brilliant day at ladies day and this hotel and restaurant really did have the art of great customer service we have already booked our next visit thankyou

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 74chelsea1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night. I was disappointed from the onset having entered the room and noticed that there were two drinking glasses between the three of us. I know I could have contacted reception to ask for another one but frankly I should not have had to do this as the hotel was aware of how many people were using the room. In addition, we purchased a bottle of white wine with our evening meal that was placed on the table minus a wine cooler. My husband asked for one but was told they had "ran out". At breakfast we noticed the carpet had not been vacuumed from the previous evening. That said both the evening meal and breakfast were delicious and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamsonlovesDelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Poor service, long waits, short staffed, room was set up wrong to how we booked it, long wait to sort any problems by staff, baby travel cot was chucked in to our room while trying to sort out our dinner, had to move bed to have room to set up the travel cot ourselves as wrong bed was set up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ljgfjidchjrevhjbhyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked for a nights stay 2 rooms for my sons 4th bday to visit the new ceebies land, the hotel is clean and we had a meal next door was all nice but we didnt get any sleep as the rooms were too hot the fans provided made so much noise that the children couldnt sleep and opened the windows and was too loud with traffic, when i spoke to the reception the next day she just replied we get that complaint all the time oh great dont worry we have had no sleep avoid, we use premier inns between 5-7 times a year and have not really had many problems but i wont be using them again if the attitude is tough, sorry book somewhere else for alton towers

Room Tip: they said all rooms were the same avoid when warm weather i guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flossy86Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We as a family use this hotel because it's close to the fun park (15-20 minutes by car). Stayed here a few times now and have only one complaint.. The rooms have no A/C and are to hot at night (summer time)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean hotel. A bit of noise form the road but not too bad. Very easy drive to Alton Towers the next day. The restaurant was so slow for dinner though took over 3 hours for 2 courses - would suggest eating elsewhere - lots of places around. Very good breakfast.

All in all a good stay apart from restaurant for evening meal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
0.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
5.8 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
15.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing