We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great staff, clean rooms and lots of near by attractions.
This place would have been excellent only the rooms where far to hot, which was not great for trying to get to sleep. This hotel needs air con.. If it did it would be faultless!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    241
    110
    42
    31
See reviews for
354
151
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Two night stay with two children in a family room. Very comfy and clean. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel both days. All very easy. Not the best quality food in the world but fit for purpose. Good prices. We all loved the breakfast! 18 minutes from Alton Towers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

what can I say, from the first day to the last . . . . .great food, great staff, great rooms . . . .it went too fast !!

Would recommend this venue for anyone wishing to visit Alton towers as it was ideally placed for us to visit 3 days in a row !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with the family when we went to Alton Towers in July. Best value room in the area- room is good & clean. Although the sat nav doesnt take you all the way to the hotel. The staff are very helpful with this though!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here earlier this month for a trip up to alton towers. The rooms were lovely and clean, and looked like they had been recently refurbished as the pictures I had seen before out trip did not look as nice as the rooms actually were! Beds were comfy, bathroom lovely and clean the only downside was that breakfast was a bit overpriced. Overall it was a good stay :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurabutlerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked the uttoxeter premier inn to take our 3year old son to cbeebies land at Alton towers. The location was very convient for Alton towers as it was a 10 minute drive to the park. But that was about all of the good points about the hotel.

When we checked in the receptionist was lovely as was most of the hotel staff. On checking in she made a point of saying we have took the liberty of putting fans in the and keeping the curtains closed to minimise the heat. But when we got in the room the heat "hit you like a brick wall". As we had been driving for 5hrs we wanted to grab something to eat, so we went to the "restaurant" for food and refreshments but we were left disappointed by the food. There was an item missing from one dish, my sons burger was "swimming in grease" . Never complained as just wanted to get back to the room to settle my son. Which impossible due to the heat in the room. Tried keeping the opening the window but this impossible due to the noise of the main road outside. I've stayed at a few premier inns and this by far was not an enjoyable stay!!! Just a warning for others to read reviews before you book as I never and I will make sure i don't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Busybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

As a business account holder i use Premier Inn very frequently. The hotels are always clean, comfortable and the staff very polite. The restaurant is very poor though. At dinner a member of the bar staff insisted that they didn't take the Premier Inn business card but after a i made an issue of it the manager confirmed that yes of course they take the Premier Inn card.

At breakfast the waiting staff weren't as attentive as they could be and the buffet cooked breakfast wasn't ready at 7.15am.

Doesn't put me off Premier Inn hotels but the food service can be patchy. Newton Mearns btw is first class in all respects - comfort, staff, food etc.

Room Tip: Frankie and Bennys a mile away. Better option than the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
15.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing