We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“premier inn uttoxeter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier inn uttoxeter”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good situated premier inn, just off the A50. I can not say anything negative about the rooms. There is very little noise from the near by A50. The noise comes from the first floor when people get up we was on the ground floor and from 6:00 am could here nothing but foot traffic from above. The other members of our family were upstairs & slept great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    241
    109
    42
    31
See reviews for
352
149
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excelent value for money. Close to Alton Towers which was the point of the time away. Would recommend this hotel as an ideal base. 3 rooms needed all were allocated next to each other without asking.,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms we were made to feel very welcome. Good breakfast and dinner . Stayed here as it was close to alton towers and found it a great base to stay. Very family friendly and child family hotel . Staff were great. Joe and Andy the two waiters in restaurant were great fun and made us feel very welcome. Loved our stay here and could not fault the hotel. It was excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for one night for a trip to Alton Towers. Ideally situated for the park. Room clean and nice decor. Beds comfortable but……..the heat is terrible. Upon checking in we were advised that a fan had been placed in our room but all it done was blow the hot air about. Never slept at all due to the heat with the temperature reaching 83 degrees. This was on a night when it was only about 60 degrees outside…...who know what it would have been like if it had been hot outside as well.

Restaurant OK but nothing spectacular. Service slow and when we arrived at 8 we were advised there would be a half hour wait for a table until the kitchen caught up. Food OK for one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Booked two rooms for one night for family trip to Alton Towers. Hotel Staff were very efficient and polite. Rooms were spotless and tidy. It was very hot at night but a fan was provided to cool rooms. Great for a base to explore Staffs. Would definitley use again.

Room Tip: Book a Premier inn Breakfast - Delicious start to the day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Such great value for money. We stayed here for a night before spending a night in the Alton Towers hotel. Considering the latter is 8 times the price we paid, I would say that the Premier Inn is actual better, and unquestionably better value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great staff, clean rooms and lots of near by attractions.
This place would have been excellent only the rooms where far to hot, which was not great for trying to get to sleep. This hotel needs air con.. If it did it would be faultless!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
162 reviews
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
365 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
15.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing