We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This particular hotel exceeded my expectation. Just 20-30 mins drive to Alton Towers, the hotel's location was very handy. The family room was spacious and my two kids loved their small beds. The only issue was with the temperature of the room which was uncomfortable without opening the windows for fresh air. Their was a fan which i thought was circulation hot air around. Overall i would recommend this place to anyone doing their business around that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    258
    111
    45
    31
See reviews for
374
159
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inns over the last few years and up until last week I have to say we have never had a bad experience.
However, the Premier Inn at Uttoxeter did not live up to my expectations.
The check in staff were friendly and the breakfast service was good too ... but the rooms were unbearbly hot, and I mean unbearably hot.
It was 20 degrees outside on the day we arrived, yet our room was 28 degrees - and it stayed at this temperature throughout the night.
The hotel are clearly aware of the temperature issue and have sheets that you can get from reception to use, rather than the duvets. However, you only realise just how hot it is when you're in bed and can't sleep. So, why not put the sheets in the bedrooms already - rather than expecting guests to have to ask for them?
Neither myself, my husband nor my 2 children slept at all on the first night - I would have checked out rather than spending another night there but due to the Summer holidays there was no availability at any other local hotels.
We did get a refund for the first night and the hotel did swap out the fan for a quieter one and provide us with sheets for the second night - but even then it was still unbearbly hot (27 degrees).
I was really disappointed with the hotel and won't be staying again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As always it met all the usual standards clean and comfortable with helpful staff only downside was it's one of the older ones and has no air con and even with two fans and sleeping under a sheet it was like sleeping in a sauna so did not sleep well at all so very nearly had to implement the good nights sleep guarantee but my partner wouldn't let me but if you go when the weather is cooler then you will have a pleasant stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasdreammakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at the Premier Inn, Uttoxeter
Your comments will be used to make improvements where possible
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Uttoxeter and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske By The Sea
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in Premier Inns before, but this was the first time here for two night Alton Towers Break. Room itself was very good, everything we needed, only negative it was a very hot day and 21 plus degrees in the room but couldn't have the window open due to the noise from main road outside. We tried the fan but noisy and with the air hot inside didn't really do any good. The bathroom itself left alot to be desired, very outdated, dirty old grout, stained worktop, shabby skirting boards, and marked paintwork could do with a complete makeover! On a plus, ideal for Alton Towers, great breakfast on both days, very comfy beds and lovely staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on 8/8/14. Chose the hotel simply because of it's proximity to Alton Towers which my wife and I visited the next day with our young son. We arrived quite late and so so ate in the attached pub which was pleasantly surprising as the food was nice. Staff we're very polite and friendly as was the receptionist I the main building (Bronwyn) who gave me some AT guides and wished me a pleasant trip and visit to AT.
My only gripe is precisely the point made boy other travellers namely room temp at the hotel. Very warm and the 2 fans we were greeted by in the room served only to circulate the warm air. It didn't stop a good nights sleep but may have a degree or two warmer so I can totally understand others comments on this subject.
Knew what we were getting here and we'd stay again for a visit to AT.
Breakfast was nice too. Wasn't great but decent quality, plenty of it and it set us up for the busy day ahead.
Shout up if any questions.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chumpySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Premier Inn, Uttoxeter
We will use your feedback to make improvements where possible
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Uttoxeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a budget hotel which is ok for short stays.
The rooms are clean and the staff were ok.
However the room temp was extremely uncomfortable as there was no air conditioning and a supplied fan was filthy/full of dust. There is also some road noise from passing traffic but it is bearable.
The hotel is about a 15 - 20 minute drive to Alton Towers and a handy 2 minute drive into Uttoxeter town centre where ther are a few places to dine/eat. There is also a Starbucks, BK and Subway next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Premier Inn, you really do know what you are going to get, in regards to the rooms, I stay in so many its like a home from home. I never normally review them, because they are a chain, once you stayed in one you could be anywhere. It would be like reviewing MacDonalds! Anyway I thought I would review this one as the only real difference between one PI to another is the staff, and I thought the staff here needed a mention for being genuiely helpful and polite and a pleasant to deal with, right down to the "Take Care" as we left... well done team!

Room Tip: We had a room facing toward the car park and the wondow was open and the noise from the A50 was rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneHansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
10.7 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing