We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I went with a friend for afternoon tea & spa. We arrived at 3.30 & left at 10.00 pm. Had a lovely time. Afternoon tea was beautiful, lovely selection of sandwiches & cakes, refil of drinks. The spa facilities were lovely, so many things to do, very clean. From 3.30 until 10.00 it was non stop. Felt so relaxed & totally spoilt, great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

A family party of 9 stayed for 2 nights over the Easter holidays to celebrate my 50th birthday.

On arrival in the early afternoon the greeting from the young doormen was professional, friendly, relaxed and courteous. Bearing in mind that we'd just arrived back from Colorado and were tired and travelworn we could not have been made to feel more welcome or at home. I received the strong impression that the staff at this hotel are able to make an accurate assessment of individual guests and adapt their style to suit, some skill if done well and it was.

The desk staff were again friendly and efficient and informed us that although the two interconnecting rooms we'd booked were available they were in the proximity of some groundwork that was going on. Therefore the hotel had upgraded us to a suite in the main building for our comfort and convenience.

My brother had booked a table in the brasserie for dinner. Pre dinner drinks in the bar were excellently prepared, professionally served and beautifully presented with the same degree of care and attention being given to the children in our group as for the adults.

Dinner itself was chosen from a novel, inventive brasserie style menu accompanied with wines from a good and varied list. Again service was faultless, the food quality and presentation high and the staff friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive.

Returning to our accommodation the room had been turned down and made ready and cake and cookies left for the kids. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet and peaceful. Next day the spa proved to be clean, spacious, well equipped and well run. The changing facilities were luxurious and very regularly serviced, the gym kept at a pleasant, airconditioned temperature and both indoor and outdoor pools heated and quiet with ample lounging and dining facilities close to hand and attentively staffed. There is a wide range of hot tubs, air benches, saunas, steam rooms, and relaxation areas, all kept tidily stocked with newspapers and magazines. The spa restaurant is nicely done and serves good food throughout the day. The ladies in our group said that the treatments they booked were very good.

The hotel has really extensive grounds that are incredibly well tended by a permanent and industrious ground staff. The scent from the flower beds was beautiful and the honey bees from the hotels own hives busily visited the heathers and honeysuckles adding to the indolent feeling of country relaxation.

We dined in a local restaurant on our second night, returning fairly late. Whilst some were having a nightcap in the bar one of the night staff spontaneously offered to show my wife and 10 year old daughter around the hotel. My daughter was entranced and excited by seeing the Michelin starred kitchens and hearing some of the more colourful parts of the hotel's history. This act of kindness finished magically at the exact same time as the brandies and was complimented with further kitchen cookies for our youngest to take home.

I could not fault a single aspect of our stay at this hotel, would not hesitate to recommend it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seandwyer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This spa is beautiful- really luxurious. Each of the spa rooms is unique and relaxing and the pool that leads outdoors is really special- warm, misty and not too crowded. There is a tikes sauna where you lie on the warm floor and try not to fall asleep as your muscles melt. We stayed in the hotel in the Jasmine room which was also faultless. A brilliant hotel and spa- worth the investment.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Naamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

6 of us went for afternoon tea and had a jolly nice time. The food at first looked like it wouldn't be enough but more sandwiches were brought over and it was very filling indeed. Lovely selection. Professional service. All in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We travelled with another family (we each have one child) and had a most super time! We took advantage of the special Easter Weekend as there were children activities available - which on arrival discovered were supervised...a big bonus!
We had a large upgraded room and special cookies for our little girl - a really lovely touch.
Children aren't allowed in the spa (I can understand this!), but could swim in the outdoor pool, which we did manage once (weather permitting). The spa itself is fabulous, large luxurious showers/changing rooms. Super facilities..yes, the pool does have underwater music.
We ate in the Brasserie twice and enjoyed cocktails..even lovely lunches in The Ascot Bar.
The staff can not do enough for you. What's not to like?
We all managed to relax (ooo there are glossy magazines dotted around the place!...and being Easter, mini choc Easter eggs...ate too many of those...).
Can't wait/need to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTeaParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We wanted an eatser getway from London and the previous year stayed at the Four Seasons in Hampshire and thought we'd try something a little nearer.

We booked a Deluxe Junior Suite (Couple and 4 year old) and were suprised to see over half the room was the bathroom. It was beautiful and had a huge rain shower and side by side bath-tubs but we were hoping for a bit of distance from our bed and our duaghters. When we rang to call to enquire about this, they expressed surprise that we were given this suite (which was clearly more for a childless couple) and moved to a suite with a bedroom and lounge space, giving separation. Sadly this room did not have wifi but we didnt want to complain again.

The conceirges were truly excellent. They helped with everything from valet parking, to suitcases to recommendations of where to take our daughter. The free breakfast was very good though the egg chef seemed brand new and unsure. The food at the brasserie and the ascot bar was very good.

Overall we probably enjoyed it more than the 4 seasons and the clientele was definetly more locale than the rich russian crowd that we saw there.

Sadly we did not get to use the Spa which i guess is the main selling point of the hotel, as under 16s cant go. This is our biggest gripe, the 4 seasons had 2 separate 1 hour periods where kids could use the internal pool but Penny Hill totally excluded them. Nevertheless it was a very nice stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an absolutely superb experience. I didn't catch their names but there were two people on the front desk that were incredible (one lady, one guy) that were involved in changing our room. We actually got married at Pennyhill Park, we were looking around for venues and considered it outside of our price range, however as soon as we walked through the door we knew it was the place. We have since stayed with you 3-4 times, and every time we walk through the doors it is a very special experience for us. We have stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the world and still I feel that we get the best experience while we stay at Pennyhill, everything from the staff to the spa and overall experience is exceptional. As business owners ourselves we are always looking for good service and genuinely love our time at Pennyhill Park... we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
8.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
16.9 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
215 reviews
10.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Address: London Road, Bagshot GU19 5EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: £266 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pennyhill Park is a magnificent country house hotel in Bagshot, Surrey, set amongst 123 acres of gardens and parkland including a 9 hole golf course. This five-star luxury hotel offers everything from unmatchable luxury spa breaks and treatments, afternoon tea in the Ascot Bar, lunch and dinner in The Brasserie and is a perfect venue for weddings, conferences and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pennyhill Park Hotel And The Bagshot
Pennyhill Park Hotel And Country
Pennyhill Park, An Exclusive Hotel & Spa Bagshot, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing