We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we got married there! Ultimate luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good we got married there! Ultimate luxury”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel before we booked it for our wedding, as it had been recommended to us by several friends and colleagues. We loved it so much that we absolutely knew this was where we needed to get married!

There are so many things that makes this hotel good. The service is impeccable, the staff are so friendly and really go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. You also get unlimited use of the spa, which is the best spa I have been to. It is massive and there are so many different rooms to choose from. The outside space is also great on a sunny day. Each room is individual and has a really classic, comfortable feel to it. The brasserie is a lovely restaurant to go to for Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJacquiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that Pennyhill Park is now a special place for you and look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    386
    179
    78
    33
See reviews for
255
1,040
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Totally amazing hotel and spa! The outside pool area was gorgeous to enjoy the sun.Our suite was so impressive with a huge four poster bed and a Roman bath! The spa was out of this world and we loved our treatments. Along with gorgeous 5* food. The hotel has the most attentive friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay special! We didn't want to leave and cannot wait to stay again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay last weekend booked via secret escapes which included dinner in the brasserie. Our room was large and bright with a large bathroom and shower. We played golf twice during our visit which we both enjoyed and found to be relaxed and more challenging than our local 9 hole course. The spa is AMAZING, the best we have used! We were also lucky the weather was gorgeous so we could take advantage of sunbathing on the ample loungers. The food in the brasserie was good but I think we both expected it to be better than it was that includes both breakfast and dinner. Having said this we had lovely lunches in the spa restaurant and the main restaurant sitting outside which were very good.
The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. We returned home fully relaxed which was the idea and both highly recommend this hotel for a special treat or a relaxing romantic break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirtyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next need to unwind. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are regulars to PHP, and will continue to be so. The actual hotel and grounds are beautiful and well thought-out. Each room is unique and offers something special. The staff are a particular asset to the owner, nothing is too much to ask and they all do their best to accommodate you. In particular Steve's team of Valet's and Laura - Guest Relations are key to why we continue to visit Pennyhill. The spa is certainly one of the best I have been to and the treatments are amazing. Only suggestion I would have is to freshen the Brassiere menu as it is quite limited - however the roast dinners are amazing.

Thanks to everyone for always ensuring our stay in wonderful!

Room Tip: The Suites truly are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear VJ14
Thank you so much for your feedback following your latest stay with us. You are our 1000th review ! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Please do contact me at Julian@exclusive.co.uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent Saturday and Sunday and had a great time. This is a quality hotel and we were impressed with all aspects of the place. The room was excellent and we particularly liked the size and all the little touches.
Service is very good from checking in to checking out.

We had dinner in the brasserie and the food was excellent as was Breakfast the following morning.

The Spa part of the hotel is one of the best we've experienced and we spent most of the time relaxing in the pools and jacuzzis. The weather was really hot that weekend so that made the stay extra special.

So this hotel deserves it's 5 star badge and we hope it's not too long before we return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brianandteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Brian and Teresa
Thank you for you review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is a real treat to stay in! We had such a fantastic two nights here. The hotel is lovely and the room was beautiful with an amazing bath and shower and a comfy bed! The staff were all respectful, un-intrusive, polite and cheerful-I couldn't fault them!
The spa is the real highlight with lots of different areas including an outside pool, sauna and hydrotherapy pool and all of it is so clean and well kept!
The food in the Brasserie was quite pricey but was delicious and beautifully presented and the breakfast kept us going all day!
We had such a lovely stay and left feeling so relaxed and well looked after! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephiej123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This really is a lovely hotel with attentive service and a first class spa. The Latymer restaurant served a 10 course taster, or a 7 course taster menu, which was superb and first class. The rooms are lovely with very modern bathrooms, however, not all rooms have air conditioning. I have been informed by Pennyhill Park that they are slowly refurbishing all rooms and that this will include air conditioning.

The Spa is excellent with a range of climate rooms from saunas to ice caves. The hot outside spas and pools made for a great time and the underwater music in the inside pool makes for a relaxing swim.

The afternoon tea is as good as the London hotels and with the amazing surroundings gave a lovely experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figures62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianTomlin, General Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Julian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
8.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,042 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
10.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Property: Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Address: London Road, Bagshot GU19 5EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pennyhill Park is a magnificent country house hotel in Bagshot, Surrey, set amongst 123 acres of gardens and parkland including a 9 hole golf course. This five-star luxury hotel offers everything from unmatchable luxury spa breaks and treatments, afternoon tea in the Ascot Bar, lunch and dinner in The Brasserie and is a perfect venue for weddings, conferences and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pennyhill Park Hotel And The Bagshot
Pennyhill Park Hotel And Country
Pennyhill Park, An Exclusive Hotel & Spa Bagshot, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing