We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dawn N

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024via mobile
Every interaction with the staff, whether, reception, Spa, restaurant, bar servers, maintenance or housekeeping was of the highest standard.
We had one issue in our room, which was actioned immediately, with an interim solution, and fixed with very little inconvenience to us.
Everyone was friendly, informative, helpful and full of smiles.
They made our weekend a joy.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Dear DawnN536,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry there was an issue in your room, but so pleased to read that the team fixed it so seamlessly for you. We hope to welcome you back soon for another joyful stay!
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£365
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £365
  • Official Site
    £365
  • Agoda.com
    £365
0.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Priceline
    £66
1.4 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £88
3.4 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Travelodge
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £26
2.1 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £56
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
External View
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • eDreams
3.3 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £93
3.9 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Travelodge
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £26
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bagshot
Reviews (3,299)
Filter reviews
3,299 results
Traveller rating
2,240
526
320
138
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,240
526
320
138
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea england rugby penny hill latymer restaurant ice room junior suite sandwiches michelin star indoor pool changing rooms four poster bed huge bathroom birthday treat underwater music tasting menu the main house steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 3,299 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Staff on arrival and throughout my stay were very friendly, extremely efficient and could not have been more helpful. In particular Jay was delightful. The food, breakfast lunch and dinner was exceptional quality. The bedroom was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room tip: Make sure you give yourself time to explore and use the facilities.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brookfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear brookfarm,
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to read how delightful Jay was, and that all the staff could not have been more efficient. We will all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Wow what an amazing and stunning hotel!! Stayed here with my husband for our 6 year wedding anniversary and it really did not disappoint.

From our arrival at reception to our departure everything has been truly 5*. I work for a different hotel company myself so naturally when staying at other venues you look for little faults or you notice things a bit more then others not in the industry but, I can honestly say there is not a single fault with this utterly stunning venue.

The staff in the spa especially were so welcoming knowing it was our anniversary which made you feel that little bit more special. The spa had excellent facilities, very clean and nothing was too much for the staff.

The bar in the evening was very welcoming with the pianist which I could have sat all night and listened to, the food in Hillfield restaurant was delicious, but in particular my husband had the fillet steak which he said was cooked to absolute perfection.

I cannot rate this hotel enough I will definitely be returning, I have certainly found my new favourite!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sue13580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear sue13580,
Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted that especially with your industry experience and extra eagle eye you had such a stunning stay! I'm really pleased the staff recognised your anniversary and made you feel so special, and we love that we are your new favourite place!
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

We have been coming to Pennyhill Park for a number of years to celebrate each others birthdays, it became a special place for us both so when we got married a few years ago, it was a natural choice of venue. One frustration over the years though was a lack of recognition that we had been married here and staff seemed surprised if mentioned. This year, however, was very different. We booked to stay on our wedding anniversary and upon arrival we were greeted with "welcome back, happy wedding anniversary". Not only was there a clear demonstration that guest relations had taken a real step forward and they were using their data to enhance customer experience but we were also delighted to receive a room upgrade. There was chocolates in our room, petals on the bed and wherever we went it was clear staff knew it was a special occasion. Both of us felt really spoilt and felt very welcome and "recognised" and this really made our break so much more memorable. Particular thanks to Bianca in Guest relations but also to all staff for their warm wishes and attention to detail at all times. We will of course be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Irnbruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Irnbruiser,
Thank you for your review. It is really wonderful to know that we have recognised this source of frustration and have taken steps to improve. I'm delighted Bianca and the team made you feel so welcome and showed such brilliant attention to detail. We will of course look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Went for an overnight Spa break for my birthday with dinner at Hillfields Bistro. When we checked in, we had a lovely surprise, we'd been upgraded to a fantastic room. There were chocolates and a mini cake to celebrate too!
The staff at the bar and Bistro were brilliant as were the staff in the actual Spa. In the hotel, everything was spotless throughout, and both dinner, impromptu wine flight suggestions (from Adam) and breakfast were exceptional.
Ps. Try the cocktails, not too be missed.
Thanks to all for making it a memorable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holiday12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Holiday12345678,
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you had such a memorable stay to celebrate your birthday, and that you enjoyed your evening in Hillfield. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

A wonderful stay at Pennyhill, what more could you ask for! A luxurious room with every small detail taken care of, topped off with the best spa. Plenty of space to relax and enjoy yourself, my favourite part is the outside hydro pool. The spa at Pennyhill is top draw! Don’t wait, get yourself booked for a stay now!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear marcushL1429JH,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you loved the spa experience, especially the hydro pool, and can't wait to welcome you back!
Kind regards, Graham Copeman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews