We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SFH2024

The best 24 hours!! Wonderful memories made

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Visited recently with some girlfriends for a break away and we had the best 24 hours!!

Bedrooms - we booked two Plush Junior Suites which were absolutely beautiful with huge bathrooms and plenty of space for us to get ready. The views over the spa were incredible, and we were so lucky to see the northern lights over the spa from the room! Amy showed us to our rooms and was really informative and friendly :)

Spa - we were very lucky with the sunny weather so it felt like we were on holiday abroad relaxing by the outdoor pool!

Dinner - Hillfield was brilliant. We all shared the snacks (sticky beef eclair was a firm favourite), mains were excellent (I’d recommend the monkfish), and of course had to finish off with a dessert - definitely try the rhubarb! Our waiter Adam gave seamless service with character - thank you!

Breakfast - we had to try everything, there was so much choice. Ordered eggs from the kitchen and tried all the pastries, oh and shared a pancake between us! We ate so much because everything was simply delicious.

Would 100% recommend Pennyhill Park, we’re now looking to make it an annual trip away (at least!) Thank you for some wonderful memories.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 934suzieh,
Thank you for your lovely review, and I'm so pleased that Amy and Adam took such good care of you all. It sounds like you had the perfect time away even catching the northern lights!
We will very much look forward to welcoming you all back next year, and hopefully before.
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ID4 bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.2 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Travelodge
2.1 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Official Hotel
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £60
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
External View
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £105
3.9 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Travelodge
3.0 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bagshot
Reviews (3,299)
Filter reviews
3,299 results
Traveller rating
2,240
526
320
138
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,240
526
320
138
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea england rugby penny hill latymer restaurant ice room junior suite sandwiches michelin star indoor pool changing rooms four poster bed huge bathroom birthday treat underwater music tasting menu the main house steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in for a spa day and night stay, following my wedding in May. From the moment I contacted the hotel (and spoke with Leslie), the experinence was 10/10. Not only did Leslie cater to my requests, she done everything in her power to make the stay extra special. On arrival, every memeber of staff knew we had just got married and always made a point on congratulating us. The complimentary room upgrade was amazing, as well as the spa facilites and treatments. I would recommend this place to any one... Yes, it is expensive, but the value for money, the level of service and much more made it great value for money. We will be going again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aaroncl3301DG,
Thank you for your review. It is so lovely to read that Leslie ensured you were well looked after during your stay, and that we could recognise your recent marriage - congratulations once again! We will very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a relaxing but luxurious stay then you need to visit Pennyhill Park. All staff in reception are very friendly and attentive , even when you’re walking through they greet you with a smile or good morning. Tom helped us and showed us to our room and was very friendly and professional. The food is incredible! We can’t wait to go back and try the Michelin star restaurant!
The spa is just beautiful, we were lucky with the weather so could experience both the indoor and outdoor pool. Lots of rooms to try, even a plunge pool!
This was our second stay and both times we have had the best experience and can’t wait to go back again. 2 nights was so much better for us as there is so much to do and lots of grounds to explore. The room was amazing, the pillows are incredible ! Cannot rate this hotel enough.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear K7373UNrachelc,
Thank you for your review, which was a pleasure to read! I'm delighted that you loved every aspect of you stay, and that Tom and the Reception team were so friendly and welcoming to you both. Well done for braving the plunge pool, and we can't wait to welcome you back so you can enjoy Latymer.
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been staying regularly for 15 years and it’s always such a joy.

5 star spa, grounds and staff. The front of house reception team are exceptional and really well trained.

We stayed in the Wentworth Suite and it was outstanding. The room has its only private garden which will the evening sun was an absolute joy. HUGE bathroom and walk in shower. Incredible.

The Latymer as ever was exceptional. Creative courses with a cracking wine flight.

Only negative was the spa is showing signs of wear and tear. Missing tiles and water damage around the outside hot tubs. A lot of flaking paintwork inside. Really at odds with what has been a huge stand out for the hotel. Must be hard to close with a 24/7 hotel but took the slight edge off a world class spa.

If you want a social occasion stay then this is hard to beat.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2021HappyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2021HappyGuest,
Thank you for your review. It was so lovely to read that your stays with us are always such a joy! I'm so pleased the efforts from the Front of House team are appreciated, and that you loved the Wentworth Suite and your exceptional Latymer experience.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the spa, and I am sorry that there were some areas that aren't as perfect as the hotel. We are continuously investing in the vast facilities, having recently completed a full refurbishment of the hydrotherapy pool and with a replacement decking project now underway. I hope during your next stay you will benefit from these investments and notice some improvements.
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit to Pennyhill Park and it was just as amazing as the 1st time, we've yet to go to another hotel with such attentive staff, Tom at the check in desk was incredibly nice and made the whole process as easy as possible. The room was absolutely incredible and by far the best we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 2 nights and used the Spa both days, with so many different rooms and treatments available these 2 days flew by. The food at both breakfast and dinner was amazing, so much so i had to order the same thing for breakfast the 2nd day as it was the nicest eggs ive had in my life. We cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olliec89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Olliec89,
Thank you for your lovely review, which was a pleasure to read! I'm so pleased that Tom was so attentive and welcoming on check in, and that you loved your room. We can't wait to welcome you back for another couple of nights away and the best eggs you've ever had!
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife (married at Pennyhill in 2019) and I had our 3rd date in the now Hillfield restaurant (formally the Ascot restaurant) in 2016. We have been resident around 12 times and been for food / walks / spa / gym / business well over 100 times. It feels like our second home. We know many of the staff by name and they also know ours. There are so many staff members we could mention as they have all been exceptionally kind and welcoming to us, but I would like to call out James Pettitt in particular due to his kind, attentive, friendly, welcoming, and always helpful over the 8 years we have been coming to Pennyhill. James has gone above and beyond with excellent service and attentiveness.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanEvans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Copeman, General Manager at Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Q1146FPrayne,
Thank you for your lovely review! It was so wonderful to read that Pennyhill Park is like a second home to you both, and we are delighted that we have the pleasure to welcome you back time and time again over the years. James is a true star and I know he will really appreciate your kind words and recognition for his warm and attentive service during your visits.
We will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards
Graham Copeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews