We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Situated on the busy A30, close to M25, M3, M4 and numerous attractions, this was my third visit in 18 months. My room (115) was towards the rear and t the side of the hotel overlooking the car park. Although I was aware of the hum of traffic on the main road during the night it was not intrusive, there was no noise from the car park, also used by patrons of the adjacent Cricketers Beefeater Restaurant.

As usual a standard Premier Inn, so if you've stayed in one before, you know what to expect. My room was clean and comfortable - although the TV (as in other premier Inns I've stayed in) is not tuned in to recently changed or new channels. You do get 30 minutes free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities.

The staff were particularly helpful and cheerful. Recommended !

Room Tip: If walking from Bagshot Railway Station, turn right at the exit and follow the road past houses unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_S133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Apart from an initial mix up where we informed they weren't expecting us to have a child with us, so the extra bed wasn't made up, we had a lovely stay. As it turned out we had a spacious family room with two extra single beds both made up! We all slept well and the room was quiet and well equipped on the first floor. There was air conditioning so we didn't need the window open which was good as were situated on the side of the building near the main road. The room was clean but there was a slightly dubious yellow stain on the bathroom floor but we think it was old and it all seemed clean. The Beefeater restaurant was great for a relaxed family meal that evening and children were well looked after and catered for. The breakfast there the following morning was delicious and hot and freshly cooked, with a great choice. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We have booked to stay again over Christmas as we have family nearby. The hotel would have benefitted from having a lift available though as it was challenging dragging suitcases upstairs along with carrying a tired child.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Julles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here before a day at The Berkshire, arriving quite late it was a struggle to find a parking space amongst the range of trucks waiting in he car park it was a bad omen. The room was a real treat torn bed sheets, mould above the shower and a hanging off loo roll holder look out Lenny Henry. The nights sleep was interrupted by the snoring from the room next door which was a nice feature, particularly at 3am. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stopped here with work colleagues for a week in July all the rooms are not air conditioned the heat was unbearable for all of us with sleepless nights worse for me as i was in the attic and we had to carry out a week of hard work other than that this premier inn is ok we stop here in the winter too for another week . We won't be ack in the summer unless they install air conditioning . Also the bathroom in the attic was very cramped and not very private in relation to the window and being in full view of the cricket field !

Room Tip: Avoid the attic don't stay in hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r60djk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. I got a warm welcome on checking in and was provided with a good sized, spotlessly clean and well maintained room.
The hotel is sited on quite a busy road and I was at the front of the hotel. With the windows shut traffic noise was not an issue. However, the individual rooms do not have air conditioning just a portable fan. Had I stayed here in the previous week when temperatures had been in the 80's I think that opening the windows and letting the noise in would have been unavoidable.
The price of the room (just shy of £100 per night, booked a couple of weeks in advance) seemed quite high for a budget hotel chain but when choosing the hotel I did notice that all the hotels in this area seemed to range from expensive to ridiculous. Probably reflecting the upscale nature of this area.
I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel's Beef Eater restaurant. The breakfasts was very good. Dinners standard Beef Eater stuff - Ok with friendly servers but if you are looking for something a bit special go elsewhere.
The hotel has a good sized car park which is free but does get quite busy in the evening with the addition of restaurant customers.
One final gripe. You only get 30 minutes per day free WiFi access which is laughable for a hotel which seems mainly to serve business travelers. As a result I just relied on the mobile data service on my smart phone.

Room Tip: If the weather is hot/humid get a room at the back so you can keep the windows open without sufferin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here on the last August Bank Holiday, as stop over for LEGOLAND and we weren't disappointed. Being a parent of two young children, its important that my children are safe, comfortable, there is somewhere to eat and that their stay is enjoyable. If they are happy, then I am happy! Our room was clean and tidy with a double bed and two singles for the girls. The bathroom was clean and tidy with two fans available to us as it quite warm in the room. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee facilities too. The receptionists on the Monday evening and the Tuesday morning were both lovely, and I don't think anything would have been too much to ask for had we had any problems, but we didn't! The evening restaurant staff were courteous and polite and even brought over colouring pencils and sheets for the girls to do whilst our dinners were cooked. Breakfast was plentiful with everything you could eat to fuel you for the day, and again the staff were pleasant. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to other families who would be wanting to do the same as us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCATTYSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here after attending a family wedding & what a very pleasant surprise. The room was very light & airy with extra pillows & a fan in the room because it was a very hot day. The hotel receptionist was extremely helpful & went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room. The restaurant staff (for breakfast) were also very helpful & also went out of their way to ensure we had exactly what we wanted. All in a all a very nice stay & we would definitely come back again. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: The receptionist advised us when booking ask for a quiet room as the noise from the road could cause...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancynye94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing