We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst sleep of my life” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst sleep of my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Creaky floor boards. Upstairs, downstairs, neighbours and my room. I couldn't step ANYWHERE without my floorboards creaking and being woken up by other guests upstairs lumping around at 12.30am when I have to be up at 5am isn't ideal. I probably wouldn't have heard them if the floor boards weren't so creaky that it sounded like they were going to fall straight through.

There wasn't any cold water in my room through the taps, I stood for a good minute running the tap and no cold water through so had to have a cup of luke warm water. Not the best.

I told the reception about this and they said 'thank you for letting us know'...wasn't even offered money back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    144
    65
    26
    14
See reviews for
155
101
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for a night to attend a family wedding at the royal holloway university. Although it was a good 15 drive it saved us over £100 pounds compared to staying at the university halls.

We had 2 rooms for 6 people so it worked out well. I booked the second room for son and partner about 2 weeks later on their website and it was £20 more expensive..... So as with all the big chains, book early to get the best deal. Recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelATM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Bagshot Premier inn while attending a party we stayed for 2, days and the efficiency and welcome particularly the girls on reception made it a pleasant surprise ..we had never stayed in a premier inn before so we were not expecting too much as we had got a really good price .. but the service was second to none even compared to much more started and exspensive establishments we will definitely be choosing Premier Inn for future holidays

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Situated on the busy A30, close to M25, M3, M4 and numerous attractions, this was my third visit in 18 months. My room (115) was towards the rear and t the side of the hotel overlooking the car park. Although I was aware of the hum of traffic on the main road during the night it was not intrusive, there was no noise from the car park, also used by patrons of the adjacent Cricketers Beefeater Restaurant.

As usual a standard Premier Inn, so if you've stayed in one before, you know what to expect. My room was clean and comfortable - although the TV (as in other premier Inns I've stayed in) is not tuned in to recently changed or new channels. You do get 30 minutes free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities.

The staff were particularly helpful and cheerful. Recommended !

Room Tip: If walking from Bagshot Railway Station, turn right at the exit and follow the road past houses unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_S133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Apart from an initial mix up where we informed they weren't expecting us to have a child with us, so the extra bed wasn't made up, we had a lovely stay. As it turned out we had a spacious family room with two extra single beds both made up! We all slept well and the room was quiet and well equipped on the first floor. There was air conditioning so we didn't need the window open which was good as were situated on the side of the building near the main road. The room was clean but there was a slightly dubious yellow stain on the bathroom floor but we think it was old and it all seemed clean. The Beefeater restaurant was great for a relaxed family meal that evening and children were well looked after and catered for. The breakfast there the following morning was delicious and hot and freshly cooked, with a great choice. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We have booked to stay again over Christmas as we have family nearby. The hotel would have benefitted from having a lift available though as it was challenging dragging suitcases upstairs along with carrying a tired child.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here before a day at The Berkshire, arriving quite late it was a struggle to find a parking space amongst the range of trucks waiting in he car park it was a bad omen. The room was a real treat torn bed sheets, mould above the shower and a hanging off loo roll holder look out Lenny Henry. The nights sleep was interrupted by the snoring from the room next door which was a nice feature, particularly at 3am. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stopped here with work colleagues for a week in July all the rooms are not air conditioned the heat was unbearable for all of us with sleepless nights worse for me as i was in the attic and we had to carry out a week of hard work other than that this premier inn is ok we stop here in the winter too for another week . We won't be ack in the summer unless they install air conditioning . Also the bathroom in the attic was very cramped and not very private in relation to the window and being in full view of the cricket field !

Room Tip: Avoid the attic don't stay in hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r60djk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing