We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Really great hotel with Beefeater restaurant attached. Great for kids. No noise from road/other rooms or restaurant. Very easy to get to Legoland. Just what we would have expected from Premier inn and more. Very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    146
    66
    26
    14
See reviews for
157
102
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great room and very comfortable bed. No noise problems at all! even though fairly close to busy road. Staff were pleasant and friendly and breakfast great as always.
We always use Premier Inn now for sheer comfort and good price (but book in advance to make that saving).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
362 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although I use the Premier Inn chain for business it is their domination of the market that dictates not their service, they have no concept of customer relations and having lost money due to the foibles of their web site I've still to get a reply. The Bagshot hotel is near tourist attractions and get many children, we are told that loud banging in rooms is to be expected, I would avoid unless you sleep and rest childrens hours whatever they are. It was quiet at night and we slep well, the disabled accessable room has an unaccessable shower, the 30 mins free wi fi is a feeble item yet they promote it as a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boncath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. Food in restaurant was lovely and yet again the staff were very friendly and helpful. If we need to stay in the area again we will without a doubt stay in this premier inn. We spent the following night in a Hilton hotel as part of a legoland holiday package and I would certainly mark premier inn as having a higher standard of quality, friendly staff, etc as better than the Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff go out of way to help. Food excellent. Treated as individuals, nothing is too much. We like staying at premier inns, but this surpasses all others. Only minor drawback is due to the popularity is you have to look for a car park space, but we always found one

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Arrived early evening and the check in girl was brilliant. She asked if I wanted to book a table but I usually do emails first and didn't know how long I would be. So I wandered into the restaurant later and was told there would be a 15 minute wait for a table. When I pointed out the 2 or 3 small tables I could see vacant nearby I was told that there may be people coming in from the street who would need them. So he was more concerned about casuals than a resident. As I was about to leave the hotel to eat elsewhere the very good check in lady asked me to wait a minute and found me a place in the bar to eat. Good steak.
Breakfast I asked for 2 bacon and 1 poached egg. I got 1 bacon and 2 very raw (runny white and inedible) eggs. Not the best PI i have ever stayed in. As well as the only PI with a single bed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double. I didn't know singles existed in a PI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vallumlj
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently stay for one night and the staff went the extra mile to help with any requests I had. Eg booking taxis, Helping with Luggage. The hotel has a beefeater attached and the staff there were also great. This hotel is 20 minutes from Legoland and there is also a kids play centre ( Jakes) opp the hotel if you need to wear the kids out.

Overall the hotel was great but the rooms could do with a lick of paint.

Parking was free and outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallumlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing