We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagshot Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Bagshot Premier Inn”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location for Ascot,Hampton Court and Heathrow being just of M3.
Building appears to be an extended pub and the the floors creak a lot especially rooms beneath top floor.Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Typical Beefeater attached but excellent breakfast.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    153
    70
    27
    14
See reviews for
162
110
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed overnight breaking a journey from East Anglia to Wiltshire. The hotel is easy to get to using SatNav but only if you put in the postcode. We put in the London road, Bagshot and if we hadn't been alert would have ended up on London Road, Sunningdale. You can book in from 2pm which is better than most more expensive establishments. We had a room at the rear overlooking Bagshot Cricket club, shame there wasn't a match as you get a good view from the beer garden. Whet really makes this Hotel is the friendly local staff who we found to be exceedingly helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinewoodblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bagshot and on each occasion we have had excellent service from amazingly helpful & friendly staff. Chris on reception was particularly helpful , she had a good knowledge of the local area. The young barman who also doubled as a waiter at breakfast was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was surpisingly nice and provided everything we expected and more. We stayed in two rooms seperated by an interconnected door which was really handy. The decor was immaculate and rooms clean. It was just really comfy and peaceful. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location probably wasn't the best for walking to much else but not a concern for us. The service and food at the accompanying Beefeater was a little disappointing but I'll review that seperately...

Room Tip: If you are staying with kids, the adjoining rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When visiting Thorpe Park Theme Park, this is a great place to stay. Only 20 mins drive to Thorpe Park. Also near to Ascot (5 mins drive) where there is a fantastic restaurant (Bar 1). The Beefeater restaurant is part of the same building with an excellent choice of good quality meals.Only minor gripe is that the room was too warm. A thinner duvet could be offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was the best Premier Inn that we have stayed at. We visited this one for two nights as a family of 5 celebrating our twins 8th birthday whilst visiting Legoland. All of the staff were very helpful and made a fuss of the twins and our elder daughter which really made our stay special. They looked after our cake for 24 hours, gave the twins birthday cards and even made some home made decorations for our evening meal in the restaurant. Fantastic nights sleep in the two adjoining family rooms which are out the back and away from the road. Very comfy and we all slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

2 nights here. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Had a family room which was a good size even with the cot included.Happy with the experience,would stay again. Beefeater wasn't great but was convenient

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,983 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.6 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing