We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Travelling from the West Country to Wimbledon, this was a good place to stopover just off M3. Nice room overlooking cricket pitch, but if you have mobility problems avoid 2nd floor rooms due to spiral staircase. If you are tall, also beware of sloping ceilings, as the second floor rooms are built in the roof. Did not use Beefeater next door (The Cricketers!) as only one real ale available! Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefish80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location for Ascot,Hampton Court and Heathrow being just of M3.
Building appears to be an extended pub and the the floors creak a lot especially rooms beneath top floor.Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Typical Beefeater attached but excellent breakfast.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed overnight breaking a journey from East Anglia to Wiltshire. The hotel is easy to get to using SatNav but only if you put in the postcode. We put in the London road, Bagshot and if we hadn't been alert would have ended up on London Road, Sunningdale. You can book in from 2pm which is better than most more expensive establishments. We had a room at the rear overlooking Bagshot Cricket club, shame there wasn't a match as you get a good view from the beer garden. Whet really makes this Hotel is the friendly local staff who we found to be exceedingly helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinewoodblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bagshot and on each occasion we have had excellent service from amazingly helpful & friendly staff. Chris on reception was particularly helpful , she had a good knowledge of the local area. The young barman who also doubled as a waiter at breakfast was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was surpisingly nice and provided everything we expected and more. We stayed in two rooms seperated by an interconnected door which was really handy. The decor was immaculate and rooms clean. It was just really comfy and peaceful. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location probably wasn't the best for walking to much else but not a concern for us. The service and food at the accompanying Beefeater was a little disappointing but I'll review that seperately...

Room Tip: If you are staying with kids, the adjoining rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When visiting Thorpe Park Theme Park, this is a great place to stay. Only 20 mins drive to Thorpe Park. Also near to Ascot (5 mins drive) where there is a fantastic restaurant (Bar 1). The Beefeater restaurant is part of the same building with an excellent choice of good quality meals.Only minor gripe is that the room was too warm. A thinner duvet could be offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was the best Premier Inn that we have stayed at. We visited this one for two nights as a family of 5 celebrating our twins 8th birthday whilst visiting Legoland. All of the staff were very helpful and made a fuss of the twins and our elder daughter which really made our stay special. They looked after our cake for 24 hours, gave the twins birthday cards and even made some home made decorations for our evening meal in the restaurant. Fantastic nights sleep in the two adjoining family rooms which are out the back and away from the road. Very comfy and we all slept very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing