We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We arrived around 12 noon and the reception who was very hospitable allowed us to check in early so we decided to take our time having lunch in the restaurant. We had enough time to get ready to attend a wedding at 2 pm.
When we arrived we were given unlimited supplies of bottled water to use for they are still fixing their tap water supply.
So far our whole stay there was brilliant despite the water problem for the staff are very accommodating and hospitable.
There are also ample free parking space available and the breakfast was great.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back will be quitter tha the one facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    155
    73
    27
    14
See reviews for
164
113
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Good basic standard and supplemented by friendly efficient staff. Major downside I was on the 2nd floor and there is not a lift, bit of a struggle as the last flight of stairs are narrow and steep. Slight noise from the adjacent A30 road but could of been worse. I would recommend especially for families as it appears this is a good venue to visit local theme parks etc. Book early as the rates are quite high for what you get.

Room Tip: No higher than the first floor unless you are feeling strong after a long day, and a room at the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Well........its the first Premier Inn we have stayed in that was VERY poor......from checking in...we were dissapointed...we asked if the restaurant had to be booked...."No, no problem....just go over, we were met with "HAVE YOU BOOKED!!!!!"...we said if there was a problem, we were staying at the Premier Inn....so...we would go up the road for a meal......NO...WE'LL FIND SOMEWHERE FOR YOU.......We waited then another taller chappie came over.....Yes,I will find a space for you....which he did......I would not have minded had it been full.......but only 6 tables were full...????
It then took quite a while for the order to be taken...and an eternity awaiting its arrival....
The following morning after a CREAKY nights broken sleep from the worn out floorbords and a very selfish next door neighbour......we got up and went for breakfast...Oh boy.....what a queue......HAVE YOU BOOKED?....HAVE YOU BOOKED?......SORRY IF YOU'VE NOT BOOKED WE DONT HAVE ROOM!....was blurted out to all in our queue.....terrible...all the staff were stressed out...it was honestly awful.....They had run out of several items on the all you can eat breakfast...which again....was the first time we have ever encounted at any Premier Inn....Just to say.......if you can book in another Premier Inn ...DO SO until they sort their problems out.

Room Tip: Try another Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Superb stay Thursday to Saturday ... We had a family room (101) facing the road but the double glazing was fine .clean and good sized room .. Plenty of hot water for baths ect. On arrival the receptionist ( chris) was outstanding , friendly and very knowledgable . Breakfast was paid for in advance .. Bargain £8.75 for myself and both children ate free! Good food , hot and fresh ! Would def reccamend , we certainly will go back .. Ideal for legoland and the coral reef water park !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bullsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

if you like tired rooms in a tired hotel & lots of road noise at a higher than the norm price, then this is the hotel for you. if not suggest you look to stay somewhere else
in a nutshell this is the worst premier inn I have ever stayed in, the 1 positive is the staff, they deserve better

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our first stay in a premier inn stayed on the eve of our daughters wedding and the staff couldn't have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble for them will definitely go back again when in area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Booked a Friday night, as close to legoland and the Red Bull Air race which was only about five miles away in Ascot
A warm welcome on arrival, room as per any premier inn, clean and tidy. plenty of free parking and only about 3/4 mile to Bagshot town centre
Would recommend hotel, and would book a repeat visit

Room Tip: Book early and get a £29 room like we did, bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRELECTRASCAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,014 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing