We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my week stay very much and found the environment very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my week stay very much and found the environment very relaxing”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The accomodation is very neat and tidy and well looked after. The rooms are spacious and are mostly on the top floor which could be a problem for older people but a room is available downstairs on request. The bathrooms are shared and although they are small they serv the purpose as they are downstairs.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreGroveSouthAfric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
13
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed here in March for 3 nights with colleagues, as on a course. Having travelled 200 miles, we received a warm welcome. The accommodation is excellent - warm, spacious, comfortable rooms, with spotlessly clean shower and toilet facilities. It was perfect for us to come and go as we pleased, making our own breakfasts and evening meals in the well equipped kitchen. It was a home from home!!

Conveniently located close to the motorway network, it would be ideal for us to stay in when travelling south to catch a ferry etc. Would definitely recommend to friends / family without hesitation and would definitely stay again, should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_yates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Abacus bed & breakfast is very conveniently located for Camberley and Sandhurst. We booked it when attending this year's Commissioning Ball and it was very easy to book and Jane was a pleasure to deal with.

On arrival the cottage has everything you could wish for - comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great breakfast selection and a lovely setting. Everything is impeccably looked after and guest friendly. I'm only sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.

i would definitely recommend it over and travelodge or premier inn for a personal touch at a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I have stayed here a number of times, and whenever I am visiting UK i always stay at Abacus. Just an hour from Gatwick makes travelling to and from very easy. The service is very good and Jane the owner is a very lovely lady. I can highly recommend Abacus for shorter or longer stays. Abacus is for me a home from home

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed for only one night whilst working in the area but would be happy to stay a month. The place was immaculate and the facilities first class. Only met the owner briefly, but what a lovely lady and very informative. Once again a big thank you for providing a home from home!!
Paul from Nomow.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbathinbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A collegue and myself stayed at Abacus for six nights while working at the army barracks.
With the welcomed reception, on hand cooking facilities and the immaculate accommodation I would highly recommend Abacus Bed & Breakfast as the first choice when staying in Camberley.

Simon

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Our bed and breakfast accomodation was just like home from home. We had ample tea/coffee making facilities in our shared bedroom (but as there were fewer visitors when we stayed, we were able to make use of the kitchen the adjoining house). The bedroom was very comfortable and well heated. The shower/toilet facilities were separate and spotlessly clean.
We stayed for 3 evenings and were able to use the well-equipped kitchen facilities to prepare our own evening meals.
This B&B is also set in a lovely location, so we were able to take an early evening walk.
We received a very warm welcome.
Would definately use Abacus B & B again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
187 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), Sky+ HD (movies & sports), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing