We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book this b & b now!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“book this b & b now!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. A lovely area. Rooms are lovely with everything you'd need plus sky tv should you need it. Breakfast was totally different to other b & bs. You can get it when you want, its totally up to you when. Price was the best I had found locally, the rest of my family stayed in the Premier Inn in Camberley and it was rubbish compared to this b & b. I definately got the best deal.
Plenty of car parking space.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
13
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Excellent B & B met Jayne who was very nice and welcoming this B & B is very clean I stayed for 6 nights there is sky T V in your room, great place to relax and get away at a reasonable cost. Will definatley be there again.
Loved every minute of my stay will carry the hubby next time i go. kitchen facilities were great you could cook if you wanted to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk27091998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Loved my stay....everything about Abacus was lovley....will deff be staying again....

The owner works hard and you can see this in Abacus.

Great b and b...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbird1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great B&B in a lovely setting. Very peaceful, wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful garden and surrounding areas! Hospitality was fantastic, Sky TV in the rooms, lots of tea, coffee etc, cosy, comfy bed, everything was very clean. Was no problem to cook in the kitchen (although we didnt) and my husband was free to visit me each eve. For walkers it only took half an hour for me to walk to RMAS (army). Ideal location from train station. Reading is not too far and is a lovely shopping location, from there is London, Oxford etc.. As my husband is at Sandhurst for a year its perfect for seeing him. I'll certainly be back very soon!

Room Tip: As my husband wasnt allowed to stay over due to army I was in singles room- house no.7 door on left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have spent almost 1 month in Abacus B&B and I really enjoyed my stay there.
Jane, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful.
High standard of cleanliness both in bedrooms and bathrooms.
All the bedrooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen are newly refurbished.
I had a big LCD TV with Sky in my bedroom to relax everynight and a very good broadband access.
I think the value for money is just terrific and I highly recommand this B&B.

Room Tip: Downstair room is bigger than the other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicodurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here last weekend while visiting my brother at Sandhurst, and Jane could not have been more helpful! It was pouring down with rain/sleet when I arrived and I couldn't get a taxi, so she offered to come and pick me up which was greatly appreciated as it is about a mile from the station and I had luggage.

The room was spotless, and even though you shared bathrooms, they were extremely clean and I didn't need to wait on anyone to use them. The breakfast was convenient and there was plenty to choose from. Very comfortable bed - best sleep I've had in ages!

Will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family who come down to visit!

Thanks again :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themysteryunfolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Jane is a very friendly host that made the stay comfortable and a pleasure. Tranquil surroundings and not too far out of town. Access road a bit bumpy. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic, but you have access to a kitchen to help yourself (in the evenings too). I would certainly recommend Abacus.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetpretdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
560 reviews
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
187 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), Sky+ HD (movies & sports), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing