We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

A group of us stayed here while on tour with a children's theatre show. We travelled up and down the country and stayed in many B&Bs - this was right up in the top few.
Clean, welcome, friendly and with a large equipped kitchen at your disposal, not to mention a full sky tv package in every room! Jane, the owner couldn't be more helpful and friendly, making our stay incredibly comfortable and welcoming! 5 stars all round. I promised Jane I would leave a review months ago - better late than never!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tholmes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
11
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich Worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The approach to Abacus is some distance along a appalling road/track owned by the Military. Pot holes you could almost get lost in and so many on all sides it was hard to choose a route through them, especially after the snow and rain of recent weeks. My husband's main concern was possible damage to his car. With no lights at night it is an even more treacherous drive and sadly beyond the scope of Abacus and the people of Woodside to rectify. The B & B itself was immaculately clean and the help yourself breakfast not a problem, with lots of supplies in the room and kitchen. I had no problem with shared shower /toilet facilities but was a little surprised to find them downstairs and very,very cosy in size. Not for the oversized or even mildly disabled!. The gardens were lovely and the welcome friendly. Value for money especially if you are a business traveller.

Room Tip: If you are tall don't choose a twin because of beds under the dormer angles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayloftbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H, Owner at Abacus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Hurrah, hurrah. I am delighted to say that the Military have finally repaired the pot-holes and Woodside is once more a fully tarmacked road.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your many positive comments. Cleanliness is extremely important to us; it is pleasing to note that it is appreciated. I do hope that you will visit us again, now that the road is mended.

For your information, Abacus also has a large twin room downstairs, adjacent to shower rooms, which is ideal for disabled guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I wish I had found this one years ago. I was only passing through for the one night. Jane was very friendly and accommodating. The experience of cooking my own breakfast was i have to admit is new to me. But this just seemed to make it more leisurely. I enjoy walking and with extensive military training areas locally I was more than happy to just follow my nose. Would highly recommend. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPETERS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Finding myself stranded in Blackwater, I came across Abacus B&B on an internet search. I was made to feel instantly welcome with the offer of food and drink. Would definitely recommend. Good value too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikes1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Abacus is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are a nice size and everything you could need, including sky tv with movies and sport. there is a kitchen available to cook in and everything you could possibly need for breakfast is provided in your room and even a fridge. I stay up here for work and it really is a home from home. Jane who owns the b&b is very helpful and couldnt do enough for me, especially when the weather has been bad with all the snow. i would reccmmend abacus to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I Have been staying at Abacus for the last 4 months,I work away from home 2-3 nights a week and found abacus a great place to stay, sky tv, wifi use of the kitchen and I would recommend Abacus with its quite surroundings to any traveller whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: buy your dinner at M&S take it to Abacus and cook your own dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I Have been staying at Abacus for the last 12 months,I work away from home 4 nights a week and found abacus a very comfortable place to stay Like home from home with sky tv and wifi available also use of the kitchen and Camberley town centre only 3 miles away i would recommend Abacus with its quite surroundings to any traveller whether business or pleasure

Thanks for the hospitality Jane

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crowthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), Sky+ HD (movies & sports), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing