We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed for two weeks and I would highly recommend Abacus B&B without hesitation. It was very relaxed, the room had everything you could need (mini-fridge, Sky TV with sports and movies, Wi-Fi, table and chairs), good choice for breakfast, which was available anytime of the day and full use of the kitchen. As a bonus there are woodland walks right outside with around a 15 minute walk to Hawley Lake. The shared shower rooms weren't a problem, I never had to wait and they were kept very clean along with the rest of the B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed for 6 weeks working locally. Day shifts and night shifts slept extremely well as in a pleasant quiet surrounding. Made to feel at home straight away by Jane. Great to have good wifi and sky tv with sports and movies. I stay in a lot of b&b's and Abacus is one of the top ones. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This B&B was truly excellent and had everything we could possibly need - access to a shared kitchen, shower rooms (not ensuite unfortunately, but we didn't need to wait at all to use the bathrooms), and a very comfortable clean airy room. The location was great, tucked out of the way so it was quiet but also close enough to town and just a short walk away (through a lovely woodland) from a local pub with great food. Excellent kitchen facilities (the choice in the continental breakfast was wonderful) and with sky tv and wifi, we couldn't have wanted for anything else. Will definitely book again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_R128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The house we were in was next door to the owner's house. There were 5 rooms to let; these had shared access to the kitchen and the 2 downstairs shower rooms (no en suite). Our room had a pine table and 2 chairs in case we wanted to eat alone. It was at the end of a private track in lovely wooded surroundings. We had a relaxed and comfortable stay, although I would have preferred curtains instead of blinds at the windows, as the room was East facing and the sun rises early in August!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H, Owner at Abacus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Guests frequently comment on the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and lack of rules; we are pleased this met your approval. There are, in fact, only 4 bedrooms sharing the facilities; the other door in the property is not a guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Jane works very hard to provide a comfortable and clean offering to her guests. Indeed the fact that many guests stay for months is testimony to this. I myself spent week days for five months while working in Camberley.
The location is great, on the edge of the military training grounds, with lots of woodlands literally on the doorstep. Great for cycling enthusiasts and if you are into running, as I am, then simply beautiful to be out for a run when the sun is coming up!
I would have happily have awarded Abacus a 'Five' rating except that some of my fellow guests were not so considerate when rising very early.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVUER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Really nice and quiet place to stay very comfy an very clean . Was very handy with the kitchen facilities was able to make sandwiches for our golf outings each day. Nice help yourself continental breakfast. Great wifi an sky tv will definatly return next year

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very nice place to stay. It's quiet, there is wifi and sky tv, and I really liked the self service breakfast. The nearby forest is a nice place to go for a run. The other residents were a friendly bunch and easy to get along with. The kitchen offers all the facilities you need, which is nice as you can make your own dinners. Plenty of large supermarkets nearby. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allard_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camberley hotels
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.9 mi away
Deepcut Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
2.5 mi away
Heatherbank
Heatherbank
#7 of 7 in Camberley
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadowcroft Guest House
Meadowcroft Guest House
#3 of 7 in Camberley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing