We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

On arrival I was late best laid plans down the pan we could still access our rooms. When Jane arrived home she came in to greet us lovely lady very pleasant made me feel welcome. We not only had the use of the room with a fridge we also had use of kitchen/dining room. This is a great asset as we did not have to get takeout, the breakfast that was free with the room a good selection available. bathrooms are shared there are two toilet and shower. My young granddaughter age 2 was very comfortable with the surroundings loved the view out of the dining room window beautiful garden also the sky package she loved childrens programmes later in the evening films for us. There is a wooded military area a little further up the road we had a lovely walk and the following morning myself and my daughter went for a run. The shopping centre Aldi, Lidl, Tesco extra is only 5mins away. Looking forward to our next stay in June. Thank you Jane, A big thank to your housekeeper who waited an hour for us to arrive i rang the number for the b/b the lady gave me information to let myself and family into our rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jusaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
11
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I highly recommend Abacus B&B - I had a great stay there. Jane is really kind and helpful and made my stay very relaxed (especially as I was starting a new job at the time) The kitchen is a rel bonus and means you don't have to live on take out, and the sky package meant the evenings were spent watching great movies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed there with my husband last weekend and it was really nice. We got the house just for the two of us - I don't think it would have been equally good if there were other people using the shared bathrooms as well. You have to take a road with a sign saying it's a military property and go a little further, it's a little strange but the area is pretty. Be aware that you have to make your own breakfast (that's why it's available at any hour!) but there are several choices of cereals, jams and bread. The room was a bit small, but clean and tidy. We had a nice view to the backyard with the woods, but the daylight in the morning was rather annoying (the blinds didn't block the light enough). There's a Tesco near by where you can buy food and cook at the hotel if you want to. We had to arrive at 10pm and Jane had no problem with it, wich was excellent. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuGPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed at Abacus B&B on a number of occasions whilst working at Royal Military Academy Sandhurst. Jane is welcoming and friendly. Each of the rooms has a fantastically comfy bed (and bedding). I love the fact that there is a fridge in my room with juice, milk, water and breakfast options. Each room has wifi, sky and great quality TVs and a DVD player. I was a little uncertain about the shared bathrooms initially - but there are 3 bedrooms for 2 bathrooms and I have never had to wait or bumped into anyone else in the communal areas.
Suffice to say, when I am coming to work, this B&B is my first point of call. Many thanks Jen

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H, Owner at Abacus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks Jen for a super review and for staying at Abacus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at abacus for 4 nights while working away. As I arrived I pulled up dark unlit bumpy road and was worrying and soon as I got there I was made welcome and at home when I met Jane the owner. Shes so welcoming and kind. She showed me where around and the b&b was so clean with fully equipped and stocked fridge with variety of breakfast choices that was available at any time. Then to my room that was clean with everything you need hair dryer towels dvd player nice warm comfy bed, fridge, tv sky hd and movies, table and 2chairs if you dont want to eat in the kitchen. B&b was like a home from home leaving door unlocked to go out for fag. Stayed alone as young girl and felt so safe there. Would love to visit again to see jane and the dog. Maybe he can have some chicken from me again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvansLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H, Owner at Abacus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thanks Lucy. It was great having you to stay. Red loved the chicken you gave him. Yum, yum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed one night 19/09/13, Jane was very welcoming and showed me around and where everything was. The room and the whole place was very clean and tidy. Quiet location and would stay again next time I am there on a business trip.......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, crisp cotton sheets, everything except a full English breakfast which I frankly not want when away from home on business. This is not a fancy boutique B and B. It is a home from home (but cleaner an quieter!). Why on earth would you choose a grotty hotel over this?. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nettlebed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), Sky+ HD (movies & sports), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing