We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly welcome.”

Meadowcroft Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadowcroft Guest House
Ranked #3 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly welcome.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Arrived on a wet and windy night to a very warm welcome. Only stayed one night, was in a great location for where I needed to be next day. Breakfast in the morning was spot on. Will definitely use again when in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_h0ught0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Meadowcroft bed and breakfast on two occasions now, my husband stays there most weeks and has done for the past 12 months. Alan and Tina who own the B and B are just the perfect hosts and Tina's scrambled eggs are a must. The rooms are very clean and have ensuite facilities, also the bed is very comfortable and I had a fabulous nights sleep.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karyn-hillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stay at the Meadowcroft now whenever we are visiting family in Camberley. It certainly beats some of the bigger hotels in the area that we have stayed at before for comfort, cleanliness and that personal touch. The owners are extremely welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. You are made to feel at home and it is great to have parking right outside the front door when you are weary and need to relax quickly. The rooms are all lovely and well-equipped. It is especially rare to have the provision of a small kitchen to access which provides the opportunity to make basic meals if one so wishes. Breakfast is wonderful, in the conservatory overlooking an enchanting garden. It is freshly cooked to order just how you like it and is always delicious. It is simply like a home from home!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, clean and have ample facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuGHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraira
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stay at the Meadowcroft on a regular basis and it is a little gem to be found in Camberely.The owners are excellent and nothing is to much to ask.The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with ensuite bathrooms.The breakfasts in the morning are excellent the full English is the best.

Room Tip: The best roomi is number 1 overlooks the garden and is very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Excellent hosts, this is not our first stay at Meadowcroft our first visit was several years ago when going to the darts at Frimley. The hosts Shena and Alan do a fantastic job of making you feel very welcome. Rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. There is always a varied choice of breakfast, including full english. The location is ideal for trips to London and surrounding areas, with good local transport links. They are always on hand to offer any advice or help, nothing is too much trouble. Would highly reccomend, you go as a stranger and leave as a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazbar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Excellent welcome. Nothing was too much for Alan & his wife. Accomodation first class and breakfast brilliant. Definately recommend to friends and family and hopefully will visit again as like a home from home. (And we didnt have to do washing up!) Thanks for helping to make a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had three different rooms and all superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Alan and his wife accorded us that little extra that is not available in the other bigger establishments. We arived from Ireland on short notice and Alan very kindly jigged his accomadation and made our stay that bit special. Olive and I think that "Meadowcroft"
is the jewel in Camberley. Thank you for your kindness. Sporting Clubs travelling to
Camberley take note
Finbar & Olive Dolan Dublin Ireland

Room Tip: Talk to Alan as we did and explained our situation. Hopefully we will be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finbar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 7 in Camberley
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Camberley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowcroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowcroft Guest House

Property: Meadowcroft Guest House
Address: 41 Frimley Road, Camberley GU15 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowcroft Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowcroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowcroft Guest House Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing