We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel found in Camberley”
Review of Hatsue Guest House

Hatsue Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hatsue Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I were visiting our daughter who has begun work in this area and needed a place to stay for 2 nights. My wife found and booked this place and I'm so glad she did. In brief, the Hatsue is very clean, very comfortable and very quiet, even though it is close to Camberley centre and handy for all local amenities. Hatsue and Michael are excellent hosts and we were completeley happy with our stay. We will certainly be back! The breakfasts were marvellous with fresh eggs from their own chickens. The price was very good also. We would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone. Thanks again and see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T70PPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at the Hatsue Guest House. Clean, spacious, convenient and quiet. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a superb en-suite complete with complementary shower gel etc. and a lovely power shower. The breakfast menu was good, superbly cooked and presented along with fresh eggs from the hens in the garden. Hatsue & Michael were very welcoming and helped to make our stay very pleasant, The guest house was simple to find and parking was easy. Access to Camberley town centre was only a 5 minute walk via the Atrium centre which has a vast array of competitively priced eateries catering for pretty much all tastes. Despite it's proximity to the town centre it was incredibly quiet. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient, welcoming and peaceful Guest House and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending a visit.

Room Tip: Room 3 is on the back and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJG2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On arrival we were met by Hatsue who made us very welcome and explained about the area as well as details of the guest house. Every thing in the house was spotless and the room very comfortable. A breakfast menu was given to make our choice, I requested two poached eggs which came from their own chickens, they were beautifully cooked as was my husbands full English breakfast. I could recommend this guest house without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

For work reasons i had to find a semi permanent base in Camberley and found this wonderful guest house.

Hatsue and Michael are fantastic hosts and looked after all their guest whether they are business people, like me, who stay on a regular basis or people just visiting Camberley and area. Breakfast was fantastic and the rooms clean and tidy.
The guest house is a short walk from the town centre and train station and is good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have stayed at Hatsue Guest House many times. The rooms have always been immaculately prepared and include such nice touches as bottled water, hot chocolate, etc. Breakfast has always been great and a wide variety of cooked breakfast elements are available, as well as the usual cornflakes, etc. Camberley town centre is just a few minutes' walk away if you wish to dine or go to the cinema or whatever.

All in all, a very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor for Hatsue guest house, we were a bit disappointed when we arrived. The owners were very friendly and helpful, we were in room 2, a twin, although the room itself was ok the en suite was quite small. In fact the only place to dry yourself after a shower was in the shower as there was no spare floor space, unless you went back into the bedroom, where if the curtains were open anyone in room 1 could see you! There was a fridge in the room as promised, but it was so noisy we had to switch it off. Now, breakfast, I was looking forward to my breakfast as so many people had said how good it was. My husband ordered an omelette, it was so small, it was more like a childs portion, whilst I asked for 1 rasher bacon, 1 sausage and 1 fried egg and beans, when it was brought out I had 2 rashers of bacon, but no sausage, I thought no problem, but when I was half way through, Hatsue came out with my sausages!! Another small gripe about breakfast was the fact we had to wait 5 minutes for anyone to come out to greet us so we could ask for a glass for the orange juice which was already on the side table with the cereal etc.
Tis guest house was OK but not as good as we were expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First stayed here in April 2013 on and off for several weeks while working in Camberley.
Now working in Sunbury but not found anywhere to compare with Hatsue, so back there despite 30 minute journey each way!Everything stated in reviews is right on the nail. In short; welcoming, clean, great breakfast, nice rooms, good value and well positioned for town centre.
Usually cant be bothered to do reviews but this place is a definite "home from home"

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonjo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatsue Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatsue Guest House

Address: 17 Southwell Park Road, Camberley GU15 3PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range: £65 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatsue Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is close to the town centre, 1 minutes's walk from the Atrium, with its Vue cinema, Bowlplex 10-pin bowling and many restaurants. The station is close (5 minutes on foot) and also nearby is the Arena sports centre (2 minutes) with swimming pool, squash courts and fitness gym. Although central, the guest house is quiet with a large secluded garden. There is free internet, off-street parking and the room price includes breakfast and VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hatsue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatsue Guest House Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing