We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Camberley Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Handily placed in the centre of town, adjacent shopping and restaurants. Rooms were booked on-line well in advance to obtain the best rate as was on a cycling holiday with friends. We booked a number of travelodges on a circular tour of London countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Sounds like a great way to Get Up And Go Tony. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    75
    38
    22
    26
See reviews for
51
67
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The parking for this particular hotel was in a public car park opposite, but we did notice cars parked right outside the hotel when we came out in the morning ! Our bed was most uncomfortable with a very creaky base, which didn't make sleeping very restful. Our room was on the roadside opposite the carpark and the street noise was extremely loud throughout the night. We did tell reception about the bed when we left so hopefully this has been changed. Also double glazing needs drastic improvement.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the building so you don't get the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by an uncomfortable bed. As part of our recent refurbishment we now have a Sleepeezee Dreamer Bed in every room. Customers are telling us that they are very comfortable and that they are getting a great night's sleep. I do hope you will stay with us again and try them for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camberley hotels

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Could not fault our stay in any way ,the staff were very polite and helpful,the room spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast more than ample for all tastes.I would highly recommend it to anyone as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 427Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I will pass your comments onto my staff. Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked in at Bracknell Central. Got there at 10:30pm (after 4hr drive) only to be told that I had been relocated to a Travelodge in Camberley 10 miles away because of “maintenance problems”. A complete lie as it is well known that Travelodge ‘overbook’ in case of cancellations. The car park was full.
Receptionist sent me to the wrong Camberley Travelodge. I had to then get back in the car and find the Camberley Central Travelodge.
No parking so I had to drop my bags off in my room and park in the multi-story car park across the road and walk back in the rain.
It was gone midnight before I got to my room. It is a disgusting way to treat paying customers.
Never again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We value our guests and try hard to minimise disruption and inconvenience to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Travelodge Camberley Central about three months ago however when we came back every thing was different and totally new. The beds were very comfortable; new mattresses and matching curtains. In fact every single thing was new, the hotel looks very nice and clean after the refurbishment. The staff stayed very helpful and provided exceptional service. The food was delicious especially the breakfast. The location of this hotel is excellent, the mall being just across the street. Sadly though, there are not many parking spaces onsite but opposite the hotel there is a pay and display multi-storey car park that costs £1.50 from 6pm to 6am. I would certainly recommend staying at this lovely hotel. Credits to all Travelodge Camberley Central staff for managing a friendly smile on their face.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The rooms are small and basic but if you are only after somewhere to lay your head its fine. Do not eat in here!! Terrible food, long time to serve if your lucky to get food at all and terrible customer service.
Not impressed and will not be going back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my partner for one night. The hotel was being refurbished with bed and mattress changes when we arrived in the hotel. Arriving in the reception, a gentleman welcomed us with nice and friendly smile. The room we were given was newly refurbished with new beds,mattress, curtains. Actually everything felt new in room. Bed was so comfortable. Our expectations were not so high as per the price we had paid but this stay turned to be a wonderful one. We didn't had dinner but went for drink in bar cafe, staff were lovely and friendly however I felt that restaurant area could have been more clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in short corridor area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simlee964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. I will pass your comments onto staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 7 in Camberley
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
155 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
570 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Camberley Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Property: Travelodge Camberley Central
Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing