We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT eat here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Camberley Central
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do NOT eat here!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and conveniently situated near to the train station. However, the service at breakfast was APPALLING. The 'all you can eat breakfast' at £7.95 was a joke. Not only did they keep running out of the cooked food, they served up frozen bread and croissants, had no knives as 'they are still in the dishwasher'. In the time we were there, they also ran out of coffee mugs, milk, butter and guests were standing around waiting. When I complained to the hotel Manager, he was unhelpful and rude and implied that I was lying about the dreadful service and food. DO NOT EAT HERE! Go somewhere else to eat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review Cat872. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the level of service at our hotel. The food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food. We also expect all our guests to receive a high level of service at our Bar Cafes so it is regrettable to learn that you did not receive a high level of service in our Bar Café. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    36
    17
    24
See reviews for
47
63
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bennekom, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want to save money then the travelodge is good value for money. Not as spacious as the local premier inn but certainly fine for a good nights sleep. You can't expect luxury for the price but everything was clean, although good to know to ask for douche gel if they forget to put it in the room. Staff friendly and Helpfull.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

New place so clean and tidy, beds good size, the bed room and bath room clean no issues. Only one fault or issue is that there is no air conditioning ! , limited onsite parking, like many, but we knew that so not an issue.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank RogY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to London. Cheap, accessible and we got what we paid for.
No car park (a small public one behind), very noisy as we were on a main road, the carpet was stained and dirty, and another guest was complaining that his room had not been cleaned.
Bed was comfortable and facilities in te room fine, but far from luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back otherwise you will have traffic noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camberley hotels

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

With a clean room,comfy bed and spotless bathroom together with friendly and efficient staff .
Hotel positioned adjacent to Camberley Central Railway Station and near the town center made it perfect for a long weekend stay.

Room Tip: rooms may be quieter at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick13031951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Handily placed in the centre of town, adjacent shopping and restaurants. Rooms were booked on-line well in advance to obtain the best rate as was on a cycling holiday with friends. We booked a number of travelodges on a circular tour of London countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Sounds like a great way to Get Up And Go Tony. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The parking for this particular hotel was in a public car park opposite, but we did notice cars parked right outside the hotel when we came out in the morning ! Our bed was most uncomfortable with a very creaky base, which didn't make sleeping very restful. Our room was on the roadside opposite the carpark and the street noise was extremely loud throughout the night. We did tell reception about the bed when we left so hopefully this has been changed. Also double glazing needs drastic improvement.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the building so you don't get the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamberleyCentral, Manager at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by an uncomfortable bed. As part of our recent refurbishment we now have a Sleepeezee Dreamer Bed in every room. Customers are telling us that they are very comfortable and that they are getting a great night's sleep. I do hope you will stay with us again and try them for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Camberley Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Property: Travelodge Camberley Central
Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing