We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day was brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aldershot, England
1 review
“Spa day was brilliant!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My sister and I attended the spa today for there 'little taster' session. Pool was lovely, lunch was fantastic and the deep tissue massage we both had was one of the best I have ever had. I would definitely recommend. Great value for money and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AEJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Many thanks for review and your kind comments. I was delighted to read that you had a great Spa Day and indeed that the Deep Tissue Massage was enjoyed along with your lunch. I do hope that you will visit the Spa again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    582
    470
    218
    125
See reviews for
327
839
36
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having got married at The a Frimley Hall Hotel last month I cannot recommend it enough. All the staff were extremely helpful and our day, thanks to them, ran as smoothly as it possibly could. All of our guests commented on the hotel, it's beautiful grounds and the quality of the food and service. There really is not anything negative I could say about our entire experience.

We shall always have such fond memories of our day thanks to Frimley Hall

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siannyp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for review and I really appreciate your kind comments. I am so pleased to read that we achieved our objective to create life lasting memories for you both. I do hope that we might see you both again in the near future for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

In our 50th year of marriage we decided to renew our wedding vows in the presence of family and a few friends at this hotel. We were lucky enough to be able to have our vicar conducting the ceremony which was on a Sunday afternoon. From start to finish all the staff were helpful, informative and accommodating. Nothing seemed to much trouble for them. When I encountered a problem with playing a cd I had put together in the wrong format on their equipment prior to the event a member of staff said they would bring equipment from home if necessary. The room we had was set up in the morning for the ceremony and then we adjourned to the bar for drinks whilst they set up the table for the meal. We were invited to ask our guests choose their meals individually from 3 menus from which they could mix and match and we submitted their choices in the week prior to the event against their name. When the meal was served it was served like clockwork and everyone was served their choice faultlessly, Without exception all guests commented that their choices were delicious. From the morning of the occasion when I went to the hotel to set up a display to the moment we left later in the evening the staff were constant in asking if there was anything else they could do for us and when asked for anything acted promptly on our request. With the package there was a suite with a four poster bed and an ensuite with a rolltop bath, chandelier included! We had a wonderful day in beautiful surroundings with excellent attention and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a wedding or, in fact any similar occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I was delighted to read that all went well with your vow renewal day and that your guests enjoyed themselves too. It is hugely important to us to not only deliver excellent service and food quality but also to try and create memories for you both on such important occasions. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here over the weekend of 9-11/5/14. This hotel is very well hidden amongst houses but is a haven when you get there! Beautiful grounds and a lovely warm welcome from Gurinder, who helped us up to our room with our bags as there is no lift here. The staircase is beautiful, as is the wallpaper. The room was clean and well maintained. We had booked our evening meal in the linden restaurant on both nights. The food was of an exceptional quality at dinner. Breakfast was also outstanding - and cooked to order. a refreshing change from so many hotels. Gareth would be an asset to any hotel and Frimley must be so glad to have him! Having said that all the staff were great. They were friendly and polite and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is well situated for ascot racecourse and they arranged our taxi there on the Saturday. I think it takes around 15 minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Many thanks for your review and kind comments. I will ensure that Gurinder, Gareth and the staff are aware of your kind feedback. As you have experienced, we are very passionate regarding our delivery of service and quality. I do ope that we will have the opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went for a family wedding, booked a family room but there was a little confusion on the age of our child, ie cot in the room but needed a bed but this was sorted out promptly.
Staff were nice & helpful, food was nice & served hot!!
Bar food & drink was expensive, £15 burger & chips!!
Breakfast was buffet style due to lots of the wedding party staying and I have to say it was very nice as I don't usually eat breakfast! Only fault would be very slow toasters!!
Couldn't get the TV to work!!
Grounds are stunning so looking forward to seeing the wedding pictures!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. Please accept my apologies for the slow taosters at breakfast and not being able to get the TV operational. We will investigate and resolve this immediately. I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is a nice and comfortable hotel. The heating was not working, but someone brought in an electric heater very quickly. The staff were very hospitable and helpful. The dinner was excellent and we were especially impressed by the choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask not to have a communicating room, as this means there is little sound proofing and you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the heating. We will investigate and resolved this issue immediately. I was pleased to read your comments regarding Dinner and Breakfast. We take great pride and care with the selection of our suppliers as food provenance is hugely important and very much the signature of Macdonald Hotels. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of extending you a warm welcome back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
308 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really beautiful old mansion with a good service.
It would have been better to come here for a more romantic stay then for a business trip ...
Located southwest of London at ~45 min from Heathrow.
Next time maybe?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A, General Manager at Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. We would love the opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back whether you are on business or pleasure. Hopefully, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
4.7 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.6 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,546 reviews
9.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,042 reviews
8.8 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Lime Avenue | off Portsmouth Rd, Camberley GU15 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian Manor House, on the Surrey/Berkshire border, just 15 minutes away from the M3 Motorway, Ascot Racecourse and Farnborough Airfield, boasting landscaped grounds, 98 bedrooms with every modern facility and a Vital Leisure Club with 5 Beauty Treatment Rooms. The ideal venue for all occasions whether it be business,conference or a Wedding, Macdonald Frimley Hall is Surrey's premiere Wedding venue. This Victorian Hotel is the perfect stayover for trips to Legoland, Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Virginia Water. The award winning 2 AA Rosette Linden Restaurant offers a sumptuous Menu,using the highest quality produce available to our Chef. Macdonald Frimley Hall's Spa facilities include a 17 metre swimming pool, technogym, sauna and steam room plus beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel Camberley
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Frimley Hall Camberley
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing