We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOING DOWN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOING DOWN!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having family in the area means that we have stayed in this hotel several times this year. We have experienced problems with room keys failing. In February both lifts feeding the four floors of rooms were out of use and for someone that uses a walking stick it is no joke. On the last visit this week end we also had an 85 year old disabled lady with us and were placed on the fourth floor. the hotel was full and again only one 12 person lift working for all 160 guests and staff!
The manager tried to help but we asked to speak to the 'operations manager' who was supposed to drift in about 9.30am.- NO show. He was then going to in during the afternoon after we left but suddenly turned up at about 12.00. I was told he was on the way up but after 20 minutes waiting and having to look forward to a 275mile drive I gave up. He eventually called me in the evening and told me that (a) the lift had been out of use for A MONTH & A HALF! (b) It was repaired but they could not switch it back on again as there was a SAFETY issue. (c) Having explained that we were due to visit in October we were told that he would not guarantee that the lift would be working by then! Not at all helpful.Having mentioned safety, on the fourth floor several mains sockets in the hallway had been taped over, presumably because the were damaged, very obviously some time ago. This meant that the cleaner, with the vacuum cleaner had to drape & snake mains cables down through the area - not good. My advise is stay at another hotel

Room Tip: They need to spend money on maintenance rather that let guests suffer.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Camberley Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    149
    63
    25
    19
See reviews for
167
98
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a modern new hotel.
But being in an town - highrise.
It was spotless, and welcoming.
And is in a great location - to London, Legoland, Windsor etc
Car Parking is dangerous - likely to get parking ticket.
Restaurant Staff are plesant - but slow! Probably better eating outby, not inside at night.
Great for 30 min drive to Legoland

Room Tip: Ask Staff - but normally assigned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent another night here visiting relatives. Same lovely service clean now rooms. The staff (Oliver in particular) were lovely. There was a club near but after 10pm the noise stopped. Again a drop off area would be great but there is a car park very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Legoland Windsor. It's only a 25 minute drive from the park and the route avoids Windsor so you don't have to sit in the queues. The hotel doesn't have it's own car park, but you can park in the Atrium mulit-story which is near by. There's been a few reviews talking about how tight the car park is and I'd have to disagree. Yes there is a spiral ramp to get in and if you're not too confident in multi-stories then you might not like it but I drive a 7 seater and had no problems getting round. The individual ramps between floors take traffic up and down but the divider between lanes is deliberately low so you can cut across it if you want to swing out wide. Once you've parked take the lifts to the ground floor and turn left to leave the shops walking past Frankie and Benny's. Once outside turn left and the hotel is a little further up. It took us about 5 minutes to get from the car park to the hotel. Parking is a maximum of £6.50, but we only paid £3.90 (8pm-9am) and £3 (7pm-Sunday). If you arrive after 6.30pm it's £1.50 over night and then the standard rates are added on from 8am. The machine is cash only and will take notes but only gives change in pound coins (I got 17 of them!).
We had a family room with a double bed, a single sofa bed and a single fold out bed. There wasn't much space between the beds, but there was enough room at the foot of the bed to move round. If you've stayed in a Premier Inn before then you aren't in for any surprises, it's just the same as all the rest! We had a meal in the restaurant which was nice but maybe a little more expensive then eating out. There's loads of places to eat in the Atrium, but after a day walking round Legoland we just wanted the easy option!
Overall this is a great base for Legoland (Chessington and Thorpe aren't too far away either) and we'll definitely be using it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After reading the reviews I decided to book this hotel instead of the Hilton which was further down the road but had a similar priced offer on.
We we're a little apprehensive when checking in, but the reception staff were extremely friendly and there was a self check-in machine which was quick and so easy. Room was clean especially bathroom (spotless) no scale in the bath shower area. Car parking was a small issue as its free after 6pm in a service area across from the hotel, so had to park in the town centre which I'm glad I did because I found a number of excellent restaurants, cinema and ten pin bowling within a shopping mall only 30 second walk from the hotel.
Breakfast was very good and kids ate free(bonus) and restaurant staff were excellent especially a lady called Sammy who overheard my daughters wanting hot chocolate and came back with what was a amazing hot chocolate with whipped cream and flake. Fantastic start for the children at the start of the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice rooms with airconditioning, convenient location although parking is a bit of agro, breakfast served early and quickly - cost effective - hassle free check in and check out. Quiet with a good nights sleep. Much prefer to the travelodge in camberley!








  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed at the Camberley Premier Inn as got a good price of £39 in summer hols Ito take kids to Legoland. No on site parking but loading bay enables you to stay 6pm-8am opposite. If not use Mall carpark .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
156 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,030 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Camberley puts you right in the centre of town, just a short walk from the train and coach stations. And it's just as handy for Camberley's business and leisure attractions if you're driving - the M3 is only a couple of miles away. If playtime's your priority, head over first to Legoland, Thorpe Park or splash out at Chessington World of Adventures. If it's an event that brings you to the area, Royal Ascot and the Royal Military Academy are within easy striking distance. And, however you spend your day, you'll always enjoy returning to the hotel's spacious rooms, comfy beds and relaxed Thyme restaurant. Important information: Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note the car park has a height restriction. If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M3; Exit at Junction 4, join the roundabout and take the first exit onto the A331 towards Camberley. After approx 2 miles, join at the major road junction in the right hand lane and take the fourth exit for the A30. For car parking, after approx 1 mile, turn right into Southern Rd and park in the Atrium Car Park, postcode GU15 3PT - ground floor. Take the left exit to leave the Atrium, hotel is ahead on your left. Height restriction of 6 foot 10 in off site car park. Parking fees apply. Transport and local information: Camberley Rail Station 0.3 miles Camberley Theatre 0.3 miles Camberley Heath Golf Club 1.2 miles The Look Out Discovery Centre 7.5 miles The Mall Camberley 500m Thorpe Park 15 miles Trilakes Animal Park 4.2 miles Atrium bowling and cinema 500m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing