We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great night stay for a group of 8 as usual from the Premier Inn brand. Great location for restaurants and pubs. The only downside was the parking, if only a special rate could be agreed with the car park operator i would give this full marks. Didnt eat in but had a drink and prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happysunshinePaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was my first time in a Premier Inn in the UK. Honestly I was not expecting too much from the place. It is designed, run just for one purpose; to give you a clean functional bed room to rest.
The room is a simple design but functional – it is very clean and it has all the basic that you need and even the internet connection was good. So if you just need a good bed, a bathroom and all this clean and at a good price, this is a good option to consider. The breakfast is also very nice and the few staff that are on site are also very nice and helpful – it was 5am I noticed that I did not have my shaver but then at the front desk they have travel kits available to buy so here as well they delivered.

Room Tip: If you need a parking spot at this location you need to find a place across the street or in the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You know more or less what to expect from Premier Inn and the facilities and rooms are up to the normal standard of this excellent budget hotel chain. It was very quiet and comfortable for an overnight stay while attending a function at Sandhurst, and was an excellent location for this purpose being opposite the main gate.

We nearly always find the staff at Premier Inns to be professional and helpful, but on this occasion in particular they seemed to be genuinely friendly and not just trying to say the right things. We can honestly say that they were extremely helpful with some specific queries and requests, and there was nothing more that they could have done to make our short stay more pleasant. Full marks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiron A, General Manager at Premier Inn Camberley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to our Team at Camberley and will look forward to welcoming you again at Premier Inn Camberley.

Kind Regards,

Hiron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As usual, we had a great night's sleep in a Premier Inn - this time in Camberley. We had stayed there one time before. It has its own restaurant and bar - big tick, we don't have to venture outside for food after a tiring day. There is no car park so parking is in one of the nearby public car parks - the overnight price is low but finding the way out of the car park and to the Inn when there is no one about to ask can take some time and exploration but hey isn't that what adventuring is all about? We dined in the restaurant - a most enjoyable experience. the food was tasty, hot, good portions and the Chef personally took an interest in our enjoyment of his creations. The dessert didn't live up to expectations but not enough to complain. Not enough tea and milk in the room but that's the only gripe. The staff are excellent, friendly, fun, welcoming, concerned about our welfare, genuinely it seems. We will be going again - hope that there is more tea and milk - I do not always remember to pack extra. We may find our way out of the car park this time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riggseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A short stay to visit friends, the hotel was in a great central location and the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly. My only criticism was the lack of parking - we had to park in the neighbouring multi-storey, and walk back round carrying our luggage. There was a drop off point at the front, which is manageable providing there is more than one adult in your party. The restaurant was very good - we had breakfast there both mornings, and the staff coped with the fluctuating volumes of guests exceptionally well. We ate dinner there in the second night, it was very quiet but the staff were very attentive, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Visiting Camberley for a family wedding, we opted to stay here. Good choice as it turned out - clean, comfortable bed, nice linen, choice of pillows - we had a pleasant stay. The reception staff were very friendly.

It's well placed for the town centre & St Michael's Church.

Tip: the hotel doesn't have its own car park. We parked on a single yellow line in the service area opposite to unload our bags. You park for longer in the Atrium car park (open 8am to 1am) and access the hotel via the ground floor of the shopping centre. We told we wouldn't be charged more than £7 for a day - we paid £3 overnight.

Good value - you get just what you expect from a Premier Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank meadowend51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I booked in for a week and was given a room above the AC units which where on constantly creating noise, the room backed on to the staff room for that floor and i could clearly hear voices of staff late at night.

There is no free parking for this hotel you have to pay yo park at the nearby council run car park.

Despite turning the temp down the room was hot and the WIFI signal none existant

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Camberley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#6 of 8 in Camberley
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
170 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
596 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Car parking Car parking is not available on site,but there is the Atrium car parking 5 minutes walking distance from the Premier Inn hotel for which an additional fee will be charged(10 hours-£6.50). Please note that the car park has a height restriction (6ft,10 inch). If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing