We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about lack of parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked my parents into the Premier Inn at Camberley recently as they were attending my party at the nearby tapas bar (El Pic). The lack of parking was a major issue for them as they are older and cannot walk too far, especially with bags. We overcame it by me dropping them off on the double yellow lines outside the hotel and taking their car until after 6pm when I was able to return and park in the service yard or on the road (as it was a Saturday night this was OK through sunday). I requested a twin room and they were given what I assume was a family room with the double bed and a single one (sofa converted?). The only issue I would have had in the room was the constant noise from the air con unit outside. As their hearing isn't so good this wasn't an issue for them but it would have been for me. They reported the breakfast was very good and excellent value for money, and overall considering what we paid for the room it was great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

2nd time at this hotel and another excellent stay. Use this hotel for the darts at Lakeside because it's on the edge of the town centre, so has great access to the pubs and restaurants.

Does not have its own car park, but don’t let that put you off. Staff are brilliant, especially the chef, who made a special trip into the restaurant at breakfast to contrive a breakfast to suit my wife’s dietary requirements.

Hotel is above the Premier Inn standards in all areas, see you next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We needed an overnight stay before I went into hospital in Frimley and the Premier Inn gave me a lovely stress free evening. Warm and friendly welcome by the staff also very helpful. The bedroom was prestine and warm and cosy. The bed was very comfortable with great pillows. And all this for £25. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

£55 for Saturday night. Room was clean, felt new and a reasonably size. Bathroom small, but clean. Shower is over bath rather than in a cubicle and not very high (only a problem for me @ 6'5"- I'm sure most would be fine with height). No on-site parking and no drop-off area, though you could take your chances on the double-yellows outside. If not, it's a bit of a walk in the outside from the nearest public car park

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

staying in the premier inn at Camberley. ,no site parking, but great place to stay.
staff can not do enough for you. pleasant ,very clean . in the town centre easy walking distance to most places. would stay again

Room Tip: rooms at rear are a little quieter, due to front rooms on to main walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibh130560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Warm welcome. Easy check-in process. Clean and comfortable rooms with everything that you need. Very good knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was very good. Easy check-out process. The only bad point is parking - there is no hotel car park and there is no drop off point, the shopping centre car park is quite a little walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is the hotel to stay at if you are visiting Sandhurst as it is right opposite the academy main entrance. As always with premier inns, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodlover597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 8 in Camberley
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
186 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: £46 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Car parking Car parking is not available on site,but there is the Atrium car parking 5 minutes walking distance from the Premier Inn hotel for which an additional fee will be charged(10 hours-£6.50). Please note that the car park has a height restriction (6ft,10 inch). If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing