We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap hotel, pity about the car parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here en route to a family wedding and the accommodation was fine with a good 'all you can eat' breakfast. Rooms clean, good bed and not noisy, except for the Air Con fans on the floor below, which ran on and off all night, and pumped out heat. However with the window closed, not a problem, once you had got the tempreture down to a realistitic level.
HOWEVER... THE CAR PARKING IS A PROBLEM.... THERE IS NONE.
There is a tradesmens car park opposite which comes available at 6.00 pm and is full of locals ' in the know' by 6.05pm! After that you have to use a multi story 10 mins walk avay, or run the over active traffic wardens who seem to have this site on there regular prowl, so beware and take no chances. Pity but you have been warned.

Room Tip: Avoid the side over the Air Con fans!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The parking wasn't that close and it was a bit of a walk to get there down the middle of a high street. Parking aside I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clean, quiet and has friendly staff.

The breakfast is expensive but of a high quality. I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanPeter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a really good stay here, and it was very convenient for getting to the Military Academy which is just over the road.
The room was very nice and spacious, and the staff were really nice. I would definitely stay there again.
The breakfast was the only thing that let it down. Whilst it wasn't bad, it just wasn't up to the same standard as the rest of the stay was. The coffee selection was good. I wouldn't pay £8.75 for the breakfast again. Most likely go somewhere else, there are plenty of food outlets around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dav502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room was lovely with a spacious comfortable bed and pillows, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, as I had a direct comparison with the Premier Inn, Belfast where I stayed a few weeks back, bread was dry, no other bakery items available and my colleague had to carefully check four cups before finding a clean one. Only found out about having to park in the multistorey the day before from a phone call, which wasn't great when having to lag an overnight bag and laptop bag to the hotel. I have a medical condition, which makes walking any distance quite difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carr2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

lovely relaxing weekend super staff, great breakfast. rooms nice and clean ,good location only small downfall was the parking was not on site but hotel was in good location. we would certainly visit again and recommend Camberly to friends and family. thank you for a wonderful time


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

the hotel, staff, and rooms we booked were of a high standard and a friendly personal service was much appreciated from all.
we saw the reviews about the parking and were expecting a long walk
however if you walk through the exit door from the car park
down escalators
out through main doors by frankie and benny's resteraunt turn left, hotel is at end of road on the left
timed by me - slow casual walk 5min max :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The quality of service and comfort was outstanding, so exeptional value for money. The staff were unfailingly courteous, professional, and demonstrated attention to detail which you would expect in a high-end hotel. This hotel was maintained to a very high standard of cleanliness, and this included impeccable food hygiene. In short, this was a very pleasurable stay, and I will be delighted to stay in any Premier Inn if this is the high standard adopted by all hotels in the chain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 8 in Camberley
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Car parking Car parking is not available on site,but there is the Atrium car parking 5 minutes walking distance from the Premier Inn hotel for which an additional fee will be charged(10 hours-£6.50). Please note that the car park has a height restriction (6ft,10 inch). If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing