We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Team-Sport Camberley
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fantastic place. Nice and tidy everywhere from the toilets to the changing rooms to the canteen, Track is excellent, karts are well maintained and very consistent. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming, Its a great shame it's closed, I had so much fun and I'm really struggling to find another indoor kart track in the South as good as TeamSport Camberley.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Team-Sport Camberley, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Camberley, you won't have to wait too long for another track in the area, watch out on the Facebook and website pages for the news when its released!
In the meantime our new West London track opens in August which might be one to try out?
Kind regards,
ClaireB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a fantastic time here, racing around the track. The only downside were the "regulars" who were big bullies but it didn't ruin the day

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Team-Sport Camberley, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review Sarah, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience, sorry you had a bit of an issue with our regulars, if you come again please be sure to raise any concerns with our track staff who will sort this out straight away for you.
Kind regards,
Claire B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic experience, great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went to Team-Sport Camberley as family with our two boys (13 and 15). In truth, we were all a bit nervous when we arrived, but the Team-Sport folks were just excellent. Simple clear instructions, no-nonsense approach all delivered with a smile. The 4 of use were partnered with a party of 3, making 7 in total. This was perfect as the track is quite long and there's plenty of space. We had two sessions of about 15 minutes each, and that's well thought out as it's surprisingly tiring on the arms! At the end of each session you get a sheet summarizing your lap times and placings, which is very cool. We had a great time everyone thoroughly enjoyed it and is was a great experience that I'm sure we'll do again. If you've not tried this, you should definitely give it a go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Team-Sport Camberley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi NickTu,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Karting can be a great family activity and i'm so pleased you had fun with your family at our Camberley track!

We hope to see you again soon

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Came here on a works night out it was so much fun! Only downside was that I'm quite short and had to go in a smaller car so I had no chance of winning - a tip would be to make the cars fit all sizes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaeve91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Team-Sport Camberley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Oh No! Sorry to hear that we had to race you in the smaller kart, its all about making sure you are safe when driving… Glad you had a blast though! Hopefully see you back soon!

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun evening at Teamsport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Teamsport Camberley have a great indoor track which is fun to drive, and the karts were recently replaced so drive really well. The staff offer great customer service and are really friendly - all the ingredients for a fun afternoon / evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Team-Sport Camberley, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Andrea,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We work really hard to make sure each and every one of our drivers has the best time, so we really appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed yourself!

Hopefully see you back at the track soon,

Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Team-Sport Camberley also viewed

Camberley, Surrey
Camberley, Surrey
 

Been to Team-Sport Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing