We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Premier Inn, good location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Certificate of Excellence
Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn, good location, great staff”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights in October for a family break taking in the sights of London and the surrounding area.

We found this hotel a great base for visiting central London, LEGOLAND, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures. To get to central London we took the train in from Farnborough and then the tube to the various locations.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn and our room was a family room and fine for two adults and our 9 year old daughter. We had a quiet room away from reception and it was cleaned every day to a high standard.

We dined a couple of times at the adjacent Beefeater restaurant which had good pub food and was child friendly. The staff at the restaurant were very efficient and friendly and the Premier Inn meal deal with breakfast included was good value for money.

The reception staff at the hotel were very good and gave us lots of advice about local amenities and travel suggestions, we couldn't fault them.

Great value and good location, fantastic staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    139
    47
    15
    4
See reviews for
164
106
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, England
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel and the lady that checked us in was absolutely lovely and very helpful. The hotel was very quiet and the room was so spacious. It was a very clean hotel too. The breakfast was very nice but there was any toast and stuff left as they had run out by the time I went down about 9. Had a good time and I have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadefreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The service in this hotel was excellent and far surpassed all expectation. The staff were professional and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and a full size bath was an added bonus.
We paid an extra £8.25 each for breakfast at the adjoining beefeater,we were amazed by the quality of the breakfast and the service, the staff were very friendly and welcomed us warmly. The food would rival any high class establishment, plates were hot and food was exceptional. Would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked here to attend a friend's wedding. We looked at nearby hotels but many of them didn't have parking. We needed parking so selected this one. By accident we booked a disabled room. When we got there we kept it as it was much bigger and didn't look out onto the motorway.
If you are staying in this area book this hotel, great service attached restaurant is great as well and a pub - everything you want and need is here. Try and book a disabled room too as they are bigger and quieter.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlady_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Hotel has good parking, a restaurant, and a bar. It is also near to a tesco which was handy. Hotel had a good full breakfast with attentive staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great situation Ideal for M&S addicts central london 40 minutes by rail

Very convenient location good for legoland Ideal place to stay for BMW golf at Wentworth Golf Club Ideal for visiting windsor and castle also legoland All in all a very good location

Room Tip: Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyzxyzxyzxyzxyz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed her end of the September for just one night place was very nice clean and friendly thanks to a girl on reception called Gemma she helped as a lot definitely I will recommend this place to stay to my friends and family as its clean quiet and it does feel like a home

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilymiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
16.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
1.9 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing