We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was booked on the Premier Inn's £29 a night deal and it is very good value for money. The room was spacious and clean and we did not hear any noise from outside. The service at check in was good too. The only criticism is that it was a very warm night and the window does not open much so the room was a bit stuffy but not unbearable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HP0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great welcome from Michaela on front desk, she was very welcoming and gave my children colouring books and pictures to keep them occupied. She gave me great advice about Legoland and even went to the trouble of printing information from the website and passing it to me when I saw her later when I was returning from my car. No noise from outside such as traffic but the people above us were quite loud moving around during the night which was frustrating. This is about 12 miles from Legoland and for the price was a great place to stay. Breakfast was average and staff werent particularly friendly and welcoming. I would even go as far to say that they were quite miserable which could be low wages etc but it wasnt something we experienced from other staff within the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding in the area. Our room was clean and modern with a good sized bathroom and shower. The staff were welcoming and helpful at every opportunity. The restaurant was typical Beefeater and the quality of food and service from the staff was good. Breakfast was really nice with good choices.all in all we enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here 18/04/14 overnight before catching euro tunnel to France, room as all Premier Inn was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaraunt for evening meal and breakfast and was excellent both times.
Really good parking and overall would totally recomend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DARRAN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night last November and it was a very pleasant stay.
Reception: Prompt check-in, friendly staff, no hassle
Room: Modern, clean and well maintained.

Bathroom: Clean and with good quality towels. Very hot water

Restaurants: The usual large selection for a premier inn breakfast, but we came down for breakfast around 1000 to find the restaurant full and staff appearing unable to cope with the demand. Took over 30 minutes to get the order in for hot food and the cold choices (cereal, milk, tea etc) had all run out.

Overall a very pleasant stay, breakfast service was disappointing but when the hot food arrived it was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedbird_238_Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a family room. It was easy to find and plenty of parking, but signage a bit misleading, as we had a bit of a walk to find the reception entrance and could have parked nearer.
Check-in was quick and efficient, staff where friendly and helpful. Our room was an adequate size for a family. The breakfasts were really nice, plenty of choice and they take your order for the cooked breakfasts and this came quickly and was hot. We had an evening meal at the Beefeater (we booked a table that morning at breakfast). It wasn't ultra busy for a Saturday night, and our orders came quite quickly and were hot and enjoyable.
This is our second stay at a Premier Inn and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was recently refurbished and I had a really good stay. The staff were very welcoming and even let me check in early as I had a wedding to get to. Very friendly and a brilliant service. The only one thing was the parking. It was a bit confusing that you could go all the way round the back of the hotel to park, but maybe this is obvious to other people!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#6 of 8 in Camberley
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
596 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crowthorne
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: £45 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing