We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to get an early start for Legoland. The hotel itself is just as you expect from a Premier Inn. The receptionist was very helpful and you can't fault the hotel for the price.

However, the same could not be said for the attached Beefeater. No tables available unless you had a reservation. The bar was not a welcoming friendly place, totally unlike other pubs attached to Premier Inns. This might have been because it was totally separate from the restaurant in a different building.

The breakfast was the worst we have ever had at a Premier Inn. You could tell as soon as you walked in the staff appeared under pressure. There only seemed to be 2 people and a chef working. The coffee machine was broken. You could see when your hot food was ready but then had to wait about 15 minutes for it to be brought to your table. There seemed to be an urgent need for more staff. It would make us consider booking breakfasts again when staying in Premier Inns.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank 57andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for one night after a visit to London...this inn is very average...guess has been open a few years....not the best kept site and the beefeater was quite tatty...had an evening meal which was fine the staff were pleasant.....the breakfast was a let down...lots of items on the buffet part had run out...although we were not late...also the cooked part was mostly quite dry ...guess this had been kept warm for too long....we have stopped at better premier inns.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent polite and friendly staff , clean room , breakfast buffet very good and the parking is around the corner cost me about £3 from about 1800 - 0900 the next morning , cannot believe the complaints about the parking , what do people want a parking space outside there rooms.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on a Legoland trip. Very convenient for Legoland, Windsor and then London, which is where we travelled on to. Actual area it is situated in is lovely, leafy and safe. The Beefeater next door was busy but we ordered and were served dinner within a reasonable time. The ONLY downside was the room was quite hot during the night, there was no air conditioning but given the extreme temperatures at the time we stayed I had half expected this might be a problem. Overall, I am happy to recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldmabilly1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After travelling from staffs to Windsor we arrived at our booked premier inn in Bagshot to find it shut due to a water problem. The staff were much to pleased to spring the news on us and booked us in Sandhurst 8 mile further out of our way. So having to accept this as we didn't have a clue where else to find a hotel locally, we arrived at 4.30pm. We were given room 24, the noisiest room right by the busy junction which was noisy all night. The room temperature was 27degree all night which meant having to leave the window ajar. There was a small inadequate fan. After sweating the night out, we told reception about the noise and the room temp. who said yes they knew it was a noisy room and not to book that one in future!! (There's no fear of that.) We said we had all had a terrible night with the room being so hot, she said we can send an email about it. I've stayed in Premier Inns before but this has put me off for good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Dawnp677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night. Used the website to book and pay. Very easy to use and received confirmation email that included the ability to check in online.
Arrived at 2pm, rooms not ready as had staff member off sick, so had to wait in reception for one to become ready.
The receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming and asked was I alright with stairs as I was on crutches.
Once room was ready we made our way upstairs.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great as were the pillows. However there was only one easy chair so one of us had to sit on the bed, the room is easily big enough for a second chair so think this is worth considering!
The bathroom was clean with handsoap, shower gel provided and nice big towels.
However my main issue was the temperature in the room. It was a beautiful day, which happens from time to time in England but the heating control does not allow you to cool the room!! It was like an oven. The window only opened about three inches so allowed no air flow.
Staff had put a small fan in the room which helped a bit, but both my partner and I had very poor nights sleep due to the heat.
Had it not been hot weather, the room would have felt stuffy as there's no air or air conditioning.
Premier Inn need to consider looking at this. What could have been a brilliant stay ruined by hot room and no way to control temperature/cool the room. Even the label on the heating panel said, this does not cool room, so whats the point?
I will shop around in future, which is a shame as staff and welcome is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollywoodgir72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here recently for two nights for a trip to Legoland and Windsor as this hotel looked slightly nicer than some others in the same price bracket. Upon checking in, service at reception was not quite as good as we have experienced at other Premier Inns. We obviously interrupted a personal text conversation when we arrived, and she only asked us about the evening meal as an afterthought. That said, she was still polite, and we weren't kept waiting, so no issues.

We ate in the Beefeater restaurant the first evening, and the service was terribly slow. It took over an hour to get our meals, which were only average at best. The kids meals were very poor - processed mashed potato and burnt dry garlic bread. My little boy was too tired to eat by the time his food arrived. We mentioned this to the manager, and he reduced the bill for us, but we didn't chance going there again the second evening and went into Camberley instead, where there was a choice of chain restaurants (F&B's/Chiquitos etc).

The beds were very comfortable - I have never had any problem with beds or pillows at a Premier Inn!

Breakfast was self service for the cereals and toast etc, with the hot English breakfast served by a waitress rather than help yourself. This wasn't a problem though, as the food is all cooked and ready so you don't have to wait long. The waiter said that they had to operate this way as the hotel doesn't have enough rooms to provide a full self service facility. Don't know if this is true or not. Either way, the food was good, so we were happy.

Overall, the stay was good, and I would stay there again if/when we go back to Legoland. You can't go far wrong with a Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: £46 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing