We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ely Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elvetham(Hartley Wintney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
253
217
93
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
217
93
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfunction roomhampshire suitebirthday partycomfortable bedwedding receptionplenty of parkingmain roadfull englishthe ground floorcooked breakfasttea and coffeestayed for one nightfamily roomyogurtlukeyateley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night,on 3rd August 2014. So pleased with the whole experience. Girl on reception was really helpful and welcoming(Emma?) and very efficient! Our Twin Room was a very good size, almost a family room I would say! As good as many more expensive rooms we have stayed it! Tea,coffee and biscuits!Even an iron & board. Enjoyed our meal, and I thought the candles on everyone's table in restaurant a very nice touch. Also breakfast was the usual superb continental and then a choice of Full English or things like Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs etc. All included in B&B price. Really tasty. I was also very impressed with the staff at Breakfast, Good at their job,and SMILING!!!! Well Done You! Would definitely recommend and will return!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank harvey1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stopped for a bite to eat before going onto a wedding at 2.00pm. We got in before a large crowd of people and ordered thinking we had done well to get in first. Our food came quickly (less than 10 minutes) and it was OK - my meal could have done with another minute or so in the microwave as it was not quite as hot as I would like. But my wife and son enjoyed theres. Must say most of the large crowd behind us seemed to be served quite quickly as well.

So not bad service, just need a little more warmth adding to some of the meals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jslmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for three nights bed and breakfast.We were going to FarnboroughAirshow.So it was really handy for us.Staff very friendly.Ate in some nights.Enjoyed the food.Had bar lunches.Didn't,try the restaurant.but I think the menu was the same.Was really busy.Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A perfect Ladies night out!! What a fantastic night!! The new function room is a perfect size with aircon and a private bar. The food was excellent and the staff are extremely friendly and made the evening extra special. There was also a local magician who kept us entertained :)

Highly recommended - we have not had a great laugh in a while! Waiting patiently for the next event.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Penn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Attended the Blobby Williams tribute night with some friends. All of the staff are polite and nothing is too much trouble. Food was beautiful, especially the chocolate fudge cake :)

As for Blobby Williams - such an entertainer, he has Robbie's mannerisms down pat. I would loved to see him again.

All in all a fantastic night, with food and entertainment for £25 what more could you ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lollilowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews