We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Sorry David and Julia have meant to leave this very overdue review on so many occasions over the last 4 years so please accept my apologies, I hope I can do justice now to what has always been a very pleasant experience at the start of our holiday and at the end of it as well.
I suppose unlike a lot of the guests who use Trumbles and have a long way to travel to Gatwick to begin their holiday we live relatively close to the airport, we stay at Trumbles as it is a beautiful and peaceful country home and is a lovely start to our holiday, check in is painless and the rooms are tastefully decorated, very comfortable and in keeping with the period of the home, the only noise you will hear is the spring birds singing at this time of year.
There is also a lot of information available to help you find restaurants and shopping if you are not familiar with the area.
We have no worries regarding the car during our time away or making our flight in time as David takes care of all of that in a cheerful and friendly manor which will put you immediately at ease.
If like me you are not a great flyer and do not eat the food during a long transatlantic flight the breakfast which is taken in the conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden is wonderful, all you could possibly wish for in a breakfast is provided.
At the end of the holiday and especially after a long flight you just want to get home as quickly as possible, after clearing customs and a call to Trumbles by the time you arrive at the agreed pickup point your transport is waiting and in a matter of minutes you are back and in your car ready for the homeward journey.
We will always recommend most highly to our friends and business colleagues to start their holiday with a holiday at Trumbles, we of course will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disappointed088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

We arrived at Trumbles on 20th April and then stayed there overnight before the owner (David) took us to the airport the following morning. Our car was left at Trumbles for our two week holiday so we had no worries trying to park etc on an already stressful day. David and Julia exceeded our expectations and I wouldn't hesitate it recommending the service they provide. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveyousomuch111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We gave an excellent review when we first used Trumbles some 5 years ago when we last flew out of Gatwick. Flying again from Gatwick this year we did not hesitate to use Trumbles again for the overnight stay and leave car there while away.
Service with a smile and excellent comfortable clean and quiet rooms was just worth every penny.
Don't even look elsewhere if you are needing to stay near Gatwick.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

What a find, Trumbles under the ownership of David and Julia delivered on every aspect of what we are looking for when staying near Gatwick Airport. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, and great value, even though we had to leave at 5am not a problem, breakfast was available (help yourself) and the owners arranged and paid for our Taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We have just spent a night at Trumbles and left our car there for 3 weeks while we were having a winter sun holiday. What a find it is! We had a large Deluxe room (Room 1) which was spacious, pretty and really comfortable – with a brilliant large bathroom. The place is astonishingly quiet – we heard virtually no airplane noise – you’re really in the countryside while only being about a 10-minute journey to the airport. And being driven there really takes the stress out of departure. Also, when we arrived back slightly earlier than our given arrival time – and early in the morning – there was no problem and the pick-up arrangements for getting us back to our car were impeccably smooth.

David and Julia who run Trumbles are welcoming and very pleasant and add to making this an incredibly relaxed and enjoyable start to a holiday. And the Half Moon pub (only 5 minutes drive away in a nearby village – or a 10 minute walk) is extremely good for an evening meal. In all – we felt we started our holiday a day early by staying at Trumbles and will be keen to fly from Gatwick in future, just so we can use it as our springboard!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed at Trumbles for one night either side of our recent holiday, and would highly recommend it as a quality value for money place to stay if flying from Gatwick. David looked after us really well and drove us to the airport. Julia cooks a lovely breakfast (perfect fried eggs as we like them!)
We stayed in room two which is lovely, although the bed was a bit soft for us.
We will definitely be back next time we fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I was told of this hotel from a friend, all I can say is what a gem of a place. We have stayed at the Gatwick Hilton on other occations, Trumbles in my opinion was in a similar class but offered far greater 'customer service' Thankyou both for your hard work.
The english breakfast was first class and the transport service was safe and expiditious. The room was very clean and very comfortable, a lot of work and effort had been taken to ensure our stay would be a pleasant and calming occation. Ask David for his 'Private parking for Audi TT's'!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xchocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
2.7 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Address: Trumbles Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Transport TO Gatwick, Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 22.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing