We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent accommodation, very clean and owners very helpful. Excellent pub just around the corner for food. A real start to the holiday

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed 1 night ahead of early flight ex Gatwick next day. This is a delightful guest house. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming.
The rooms are excellent including tea/coffee facilities. We had to leave for our flight before the cooked breakfast but had plenty of cereal, tea/coffee, toast, danish pastry, yoghurts, fruit etc to set us up for the journey. Got lift to airport. David instructed we phone him on our return at baggage reclaim so he would be at airport to meet us.
Saved considerable money on parking.
If I have reason to stay in the area again I would stay in Trumbles without doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I have stayed here 5 times, each time has been excellent the most recent was on 15/12/11. David and Julia make it a real home from home experience. The rooms are excellent, all very spacious with great shower and bathrooms. I havent experienced the breakfast yet as I have always had very early starts , but food is always left out for you to help yourself. The arrangement of transport to and from the airport is superb. Parking during your trip is very cheap. A lovely relaxing place to stay before or after your holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

There can't be a better place to stay near Gatwick. David and Julia are friendly, helpful, and utterly genuine. Room (Deluxe) very well appointed, extremely comfortable. Bathroom also. In fact, the whole place is delightful. Good breakfast in pleasant conservatory: don't miss what's in the fridge. Ride to and/or from the airport included; ten minutes. If you need a 4.00 a.m. taxi, that's included too. Excellent value. You can get a good evening meal 10 minutes walk, 2 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Worth the extra small amount for the deluxe room, we thought.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdalton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

A perfect place to stop prior to a flight from Gatwick. Efficient service to the airport which is 10 minutes away and included in the price.
Good (fried) breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Lovely hotel with great owners very helpful and nothing was any trouble to them . We will be back again 10 out of 10 a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were rescued by the owners after our departing flight for our honeymoon was cancelled.

Will always have the Trumbles number in the phone book from now on!

Great place to stay for London Gatwick! Offer a pick up and drop off service and will park your car for just £3 a day. Often cheaper to stay there a night and park rather than use the short term.

Have stayed there several times now. Nice bed and breakfast. Proprietors very nice. Good breakfast in the morning. Tradditional styles rooms. Just what you expect at a good British bed and breakfast. Highly recommended. Much better than staying at some annonymous Travel Logde, ect.

Some nice places down the road for a meal in the evening. Ask the owners where to go.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burlistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stanhill Court Hotel
Stanhill Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Charlwood
463 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Address: Trumbles, Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Transport TO Gatwick, Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 22.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing