We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to start our tour.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Trumbles is an outstanding B&B with lovely clean rooms, beautiful grounds, excellent breakfast and fine hosts.
The shuttle service from the airport and then to the train station was super.
Only flaw was our ensuite was quite small.
Highly recommend this B&B.
Chris & Darrell (Canada)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darisle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Trumbles Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at trumbles 2 yrs ago and loved it. We recently went back and it was even better. Recently refurbed rooms. Lovely. Warm and very welcoming. Would recommend it to anyone. Definitely stay again in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I was last in Trumbles 3 years ago and that was a brilliant and very efficient experience. However, having just visited it again, I have to say it is now even better if that is possible. The combination of charming and helpful hosts, soundproof rooms, delightful gardens, easy and safe holiday parking, flat screen TVs (new) and upgraded bedrooms and bathrooms made for a lovely peaceful start for our holiday despite a last minute rearranged flight (would you believe it - earlier!). The ability to have a decent breakfast of cereal, proper coffee, danish pastries, fruit compote and fresh fruit at an ungodly hour in the morning (0315hrs!) was a bonus. Julia's cheerful welcome, the free cab to the airport and her husband's efficient pickup from Gatwick when we arrived back made it perfect. I highly recommend this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have travelled from Gatwick on many occassions but find the journey to get to the airport very tiring. We found the Trumbles on this site and can only recommend it to everyone for the night before flight accomodation. Inviting welcome, spotless, beautiful bathroom,they looked after the car for the time we were away, took us to the airport and collected us, the car was ready and waiting in front when we got back.We will make sure we use it in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We found this a perfect way to stay locally prior to our early morning flight. Very welcoming and with everything set up in a way to make transfers to and from the airport easy. The room was spotless, with very comfortable beds and there was a range of breakfast choices to fit in with flight plans etc. We were just sorry that our stay was so brief as it would have been nice to enjoy more of the hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've stayed in quite a few guesthouses prior to flights in the past and this is oone of the best! We received a lovely welcome from Julia and was shown straight to an extremely comfortable room, which had everything we would need for our stay. We took advantage of the parking option too and felt happy to leave our car, safely, in Julia and David's hands. We had a very early flight, so missed out on breakfast but our taxi to the airport was punctual, in fact early, which gave us a relaxed start to our travel day.
On our return, David was promptly at the airport to pick us up and our car was ready and waiting for our journey home. We will DEFINITELY be using this guesthouse for all future Gatwick departures. We can not recommend Trumbles enough - experience it for yourself; you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Trumbles is the perfect way to start and finish your holiday. Beautiful room, friendly welcoming service and a great way remove some off the holiday travel stresses. We will definitely be using Trumbles for all our Gatwick travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJ0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing