We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This really is a superb place to stay when flying out of Gatwick. The rooms
are quiet, very clean and very comfortable with good beds and great linens.
We were able to take advantage of the cooked breakfast this time, our second
visit, and it was delicious, with eggs from Julia and David's own hens. Our vehicle was safe
and we had no worries at all about it being damaged, as has happened when we
have stayed at some of the larger hotels. There is a great pub nearby. We
would have no hesitation in highly recommending Trumbles.

Room Tip: We have always been in room 1 but I imagine they are all good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Trumbles Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Whenever we have flown from Gatwick over the last few years we have stayed at Trumbles.
The accommodation is extremely comfortable, warm and cosy.
An excellent welcome awaits you both before and after your holiday.
Breakfast is very good, although our flights always seem to be too early to take advantage of a full English breakfast.
It is lovely to get personal and friendly service.

Thank you Trumbles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlandsLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Read all the reviews before booking they nearly all tell the truth, its must be the best place to stay prior to flying out of Gatwick, everything about Trumbles is first class from the welcome down to send off. We were in room 3 which was very comfortable with large en-suite bathroom, breakfast was great, ordered the night before all served in the superb breakfast room, there is also a very nice guest lounge. Don't delay book it before it's full.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busterbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were so glad we booked Trumbles for a night's stay before our holiday and parking while we were away. Everything was excellent, and we found it easily. It's very peaceful there, and you wouldn't know you are so close to Gatwick. Breakfast was really good, and the eggs are from their resident chickens. Julia was very nice & helpful, and the transfers by her and David who was also very nice, were very smooth. Even though we got back very early in the morning, our transfer was no problem, and there were arrangements in place if we wanted to make our own way back instead of the free shuttle provided by Trumbles. We did use the free shuttle as by the time we got through baggage claim it was 06.00. The Half Moon pub in the village was an easy stroll provided you took one of the torches provided, and the food and ambiance was very good. We would definitely use Trumbles again if we fly from Gatwick, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at Trumbles on the 26th November 2013 for one night, 1 Family room and 1 Double room. We were a family of 6 with four children aged between 9 and 12. We were looked after from the minute we arrived till being taken to Gatwick Airport the following morning by David this is a free shuttle, this saved us £30 in Taxi or hotels Shuttle Buses and we got a more personal shuttle service with Trumbles . We had the full English breakfast which Julia does to perfection. We left our car with Trumbles and found it waiting for us when we returned after being picked up by Julia from the Airport. I found out its parked behind their Guesthouse but cant be seen from the house by us and is very secure. If I fly from Gatwick again I will be coming back the night before just to see hosts David and Julia again and have all the worry's taken away from me like it was this time. Thanks for everything you did for our family Julia and David.

Room Tip: "Book early" as I find customers keep coming back. I did!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed the night before our trip, left the car for a week and spent our last night at Trumbles. Our return flight was significantly delayed in the evening, but Julia still came to collect us. As Vegans, we helped ourselves to the continental breakfast and found plenty of choice. It is somewhat surreal to look at the planes at the airport from the quietude of the breakfast conservatory whilst listening to bird song. Julia and David were helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: Our only minor quibble was being "upgraded" to the family room (six) on the ground floor...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhileasDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We will be recommending this place to everyone we know.
There is a lovely friendly atmosphere at Trundles and it made for a relaxing start to our short break to Iceland.
We loathe flying from Gatwick but now we know about Trundles we won't be so put off if we need to book a holiday from this airport.
It is a bit surreal, sitting in their beautiful conservatory looking out at the garden, and in the distance you see one of the runways at Gatwick. You would never know you were near an airport.. It's really quiet.
Thankyou David and Julia.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JewelHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing