We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing start to your trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing start to your trip”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were recommended to Trumbles by friends and I just had to pass this on to others. Flying from Gatwick is never fun when you live a good drive away. The service offered by Julia and David is fantastic. The bedrooms are a good size and choice of breakfast makes a relaxing start to your journey. David takes you to the airport in good time and picks you up within minutes of you phoning him so takes all the hassle stay and park

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    52
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
173
622
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Poole Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having trawled through the web looking at chain hotels close to LGW. we found to our delight Trumbles, with good directions from Davids web page ,Trumbles is very easy to find, set in lovely countryside with views across the fields to Gatwick, the accommodation is perfect ,we could not make use of the full English breakfast as we had an early flight ,however we were able to help ourselves to toast and cereals etc. We had arranged for David to collect us at 6.45am. he was there on the dot, transfer to and from the airport was smooth and without hassle. Would we stay here again ,Yes, in fact we booked again for October, once again thank you David & Julia , and we look foreword to seeing your new baby on our next visit.
Nick. & Gloria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rookiesPooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

David and Julia are to be congratulated for providing first class accommodation, food and service combined with a very efficient transfer arrangement to and from the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights with them, and look forward to recommending them, and will have no hesitation booking again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 1 and 3 both are great but room 1 has the edge, as its slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedevon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Travelling as a family, we really enjoyed our experience at Trumbles B&B. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. It was perfectly situated from Gatwick, easy to find, and in a lovely village. The rooms were all very spacious and clean, with comfy beds and quiet seeing as it is so close to Gatwick. We ate out at a local Pub recommended by Trumbles, which we really enjoyed. Self-service breakfast in the morning was ideal, all clearly laid out with plenty of choice. However perhaps a kettle would be easier to use than such a big hot water machine because it took ages to boil and by the time it was ready we needed to go! But thats only a small issue... all in all, I would highly recommend it and David's drop-off at Gatwick was amazing, and it is so great that you can keep you car at Trumbles whilst you are away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldec_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First time for us at Trumbles, very nice house room and location, and nice meal in pub up the road. All this along with a great service to and from Gatwick south terminal from David made our start and end to a holiday very pleasant. will definately go back - Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Having used a few other B & B's around Gatwick with holiday parking this really pleasant house and surroundings is first class. What more do you need than a lovely room, breakfast, parking and prompt friendly service to and from the airport. A great way to start a holiday:-)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janetcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Whenever we fly from Gatwick we stay at Trumbles because it makes a great start to our holiday. We have only stayed in either room 1 or 2 which are both great, comfy bed, spotless bathroom and lovely views, Being able to breakfast and see Gatwick in the distance is great. Love the fact that our car is safe and ready and waiting when we return. David and Julia are so friendly and helpful and should be very proud of the wonderful B&B they run. Added bonus is you can get a nice meal in the village at very reasonable prices. Have just booked again for May and can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie55_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Gable End Guest House
Gable End Guest House
#3 of 30 in Horley
893 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing